Databases
1 ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPRSTUVWNumAllImages Audio VideoFull Text

more information icon Click for more information about a database.


19th Century British Library Newspapers
19th Century British Library Newspapers Includes national and regional newspapers, as well as those from both established country or university towns and the new industrial powerhouses of the manufacturing Midlands, as well as Scotland, Ireland and Wales. Special attention was paid to include newspapers that helped lead particular political or social movements such as Reform, Chartism, and Home Rule. The penny papers aimed at the working and clerical classes are also present in the collection.

Dates of Coverage: 1800s


19th Century British Pamphlets
19th Century British Pamphlets Includes seven individual collections held at universities within the UK, many of which are whole collections that belonged to individual politicians or political families. These are: Bristol Selected pamphlets, Cowen Tracts, Earl Grey Pamphlets collection, Foreign and Commonwealth Office collection, Hume Tracts, Knowsley Pamphlet collection, and LSE Selected pamphlets.

Dates of Coverage: 1603-1899
19th Century Masterfile
Includes citations from: Poole's Index to Periodical Literature (1802-1906); Stead's Index to Periodicals (1890-1906); Richardson's Index to Periodical Articles in Religion (1890-1899); Cumulative Index to a Selected List of Periodicals (1896-1899); Jones and Chipman Index to Legal Periodical Literature (1786-1922)

Dates of Coverage: 1802-1906

19th Century U.S. Newspapers
19th Century U.S. Newspapers is a rich archive of primary source material for research on such topics as the American Civil War, African-American culture and history, Western migration, and the Antebellum era. It is possible to search the entire database or to limit a search by city and/or state as well as by newspaper title.
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files


Back to TOP