Databases
1AB CDEFGHIJKLMNOPRSTUVWNumAllImages Audio VideoFull Text

more information icon Click for more information about a database.


Berliner Philharmoniker Digital Concert Hall


Bibliography of Asian Studies
Bibliography of Asian Studies contains more than 500,000 records on all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present.

Dates of Coverage: 1971-
Bibliography of Native North Americans
Covers all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life, with references to books, essays, journal articles, and government documents from the U.S. and Canada.

Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA)
North American & European art from late Christian - present
Over 1,200+ journals published from 1975 - 2007; no full-text

Biography Reference Bank

Covers over 500,000 people and includes over 36,000 images.  Includes, full-text articles, page images, and abstracts of biographical profiles, feature articles, interviews, essays, book reviews, performance reviews, speeches, and obituaries.

 


BIOSIS Previews
BIOSIS Previews (which includes Biological Abstracts) collects abstracts and bibliographic references to worldwide biological and medical literature.
Birds of North America Online
Provides detailed scientific information for the 716 species of birds nesting in the USA and Canada.
Black Studies Center
Black Studies Center is international in scope and multidisciplinary, spanning cultural, economic, historical, religious, social, and political issues of vital importance to the Black Studies discipline. Also includes the full text backfile (1935 to 1975) of the influential black newspaper The Chicago Defender, as well as in-depth essays accompanied by detailed timelines along with important research articles, images, film clips and more.
Borror Laboratory of Bioacoustics, Digital Animal Sounds
Contains more than 30,000 digitized recordings of over 1000 species of animals from the Borror Laboratory of Bioacoustics at The Ohio State University.

BuildingGreen.com
BuildingGreen.com includes access to Environmental building news, 1992- , lists for GreenSpec products and specification guidelines, and detailed project case studies of high-performance buildings.
Business Source Complete
Access to business journals, case studies, company profiles and market research reports, covering all aspects of business, management, finance, accounting, and economics.  Full text available for many titles.

Dates of coverage: 1886 --

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files


Back to TOP