Databases
ABCDE FGHIJKLMNOPRSTUVWAll

Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans (1639-1800)
Full-text, searchable scans of source material of all types from the 17th and 18th centuries; an important resource for primary information about every aspect of life in 17th- and 18th-century America.
Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker (1801-1819)
Primary source matierial of all types documenting American  history from 1801-1819.
Early Encounters in North America
Letters, diaries, memoirs and accounts of early encounters between Native Americans and peoples from Europe, as well as Latin America, Asia, and Africa.
Early English Books Online
Searchable scans of nearly all existing English books up to the year 1700; this collection now contains over 100,000 of over 125,000 titles listed in Pollard & Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1640) and Wing's Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700) and their revised editions, as well as the Thomason Tracts (1640-1661) collection and the Early English Books Tract Supplement.
Dates of Coverage: 1473-1700
Early English Books Online Text Creation Partnership
Note: This interface allows full text searching.
Allows searching of the full texts of the works.

Eastview Universal Databases
Note: Includes newspapers from China (in English) and Russia (in English and Russian)
Full-text of Russian newspapers and English-language sources Current Digest of the Chinese Press and Current Digest of the Russian Press.
eBooks Collection (EBSCO )
Note: Create a personal account to take advantage of tools and features.
Searchable full text books in a variety of subject areas.



ebrary Academic Complete
Note: Create a personal account to take advantage of tools and features.
Full text books in all subject areas.

EBSEES: European Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies (1991-2006)
Covers West European scholarship on Russia, the former Soviet Union, and East-Central and Eastern Europe.
Dates of Coverage: 1991-2007
EconLit
Comprehensive index of economic literature, including journal articles, working papers, dissertations, and books. Also includes full text for hundreds of journals.
Dates of coverage: 1886 to date
Economia y Negocios
Provides citations in Spanish for articles on business and economics from over 200 Spanish and Portuguese-language periodicals published in Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Spain, the United States and elsewhere.  Produced in Peru by ESAN (Escuela de Administracion de Negocios para Graduados), the oldest graduate school of business in the Spanish-speaking world.

Dates of Coverage: 1980s-


Education Full Text

Indexes articles from education journals and books. Topics include teaching methods, multicultural/ethnic education, alternative and comparative education, testing, policy issues, teacher evaluation, school administration, higher education, and more. Selective access to full-text articles from about 350 journals.

Dates of coverage:  1983 to date


Education Research Complete
Indexes journal articles, books, and conference papers covering all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all areas including curriculum, administration, policy, funding, testing, and related social issues. Indexes over 1,500 journals, with full text for more than 750 journals.

Educational Films & Documentaries
Full-length educational videos covering a wide variety of subjects. The collection currently includes videos from two distributors, Ambrose Video and Films for the Humanities & Sciences.
eHRAF World Cultures
Full-text ethnographies subject-indexed at the paragraph level for precise retrieval of information on all aspects of cultural and social life.

Eighteenth Century Collections Online
Scans of over 200,000 volumes published in English (mainly in the UK) in the 18th century, based on the English Short Title Catalogue.
Dates of Coverage: 1701 to 1800
Encyclopedia of Physics Demonstrations
600 videos of physics experiments, augmented by slow-motion photography and animation. Each video illustrates a particular principle of physics.
English Short Title Catalogue
English Short Title Catalogue is drawn from the extensive collections of the British Library and over 2,000 other libraries, the English Short Title Catalogue (ESTC) lists over 460,000 items published mainly in the British Isles and North America between 1473 and 1800. Items listed are mainly, but not exclusively, in English.

Dates of Coverage: 1473-1800
Environment Complete
Covers agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and conference papers of the North American Association of Environmental Education.

ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)
The world's largest source of education information, with indexing and detailed descriptions of over 1.4 million journal articles, books, documents, research reports, surveys, curriculum and teaching guides, instructional materials, position papers, program overviews, conference papers, and other resource materials.  All areas of education research and practice are included. Many items include full text. Maintained by the U.S. Dept. of Education.

Dates of Coverage: 1966 to date
Ethnic NewsWatch
Full-text coverage of newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press in America.
Dates of Coverage:  1959 to date
Ethnologue: Languages of the World
Note: Especially helpful for studying linguistic anthropology.


ETHX Web (1974-2009)
ETHX Web covers the literature of bioethics and professional ethics, with over 250,000 citations to journal and newspaper articles, books, book chapters, government reports, court decisions, bills, laws, and audiovisual materials. It indexes other diverse publication types, as well, such as book reviews, press releases, unpublished documents, position statements, and news items. Most materials are in English, although citations to materials in many other languages are included.

Dates of Coverage: 1974-2009
European Views of the Americas (1493-1750)
Based on the bibligraphy “European Americana: A Chronological Guide to Works Printed In Europe Relating to The Americas, 1493-1750” from the John Carter Brown Library.
Search Databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files


Back to TOP