Databases
ABCDEF GHIJKLMNOPRSTUVWAll

Factiva
Note: Only 3 Oberlin users at one time.
Includes 20,000+ full text global news and business sources, including newspapers, newswires, television and radio transcripts, numerous regional and industry publications, and photos from Reuters . Content comes from ~160 countries in 22 languages.
Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index
Citations to journal articles, book reviews, and essays published from 1990 - present
Women, sexuality, masculinity, homosexuality, & gender
Europe, North Africa, & the Middle East from 450  to 1500 AD

FIAF Databases
Collection of databases from the International Federation of Film Archives (FIAF), including the International Index to Film Periodicals (1972 to date) and International Index to Television Periodicals (1979-2006), and Treasures from the Film Archives, information on more than 40,000 silent film holdings around the world.
 
Film & Television Literature Index
Index to journals, magazines, and selected books covering all aspects of film and television research, including film theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.

Film Literature Index
References to popular and scholarly articles about film and television.

Dates of Coverage: 1976-2001
Finding Aid Repository
Finding Aid Repository allows researchers to search finding aids across institutions to locate archival materials and primary sources across Ohio.Finding aids are descriptive tools that come in a variety of formats and levels of detail that describe the contents of archival or manuscript collections.

FIRST: Facts on International Relations and Security Trends
Covers areas in the field of international relations and security, such as hard facts on armed conflicts and peace keeping, arms production and trade, military expenditure, armed forces and conventional weapons holding, nuclear weapons, chronology, statistics and other reference data.
Folk Song Index
Folk Song Index includes the song title, first line of chorus, first line of verse, and full bibliographic information on the source. The index contains over 42,700 entries, and, to date, indexes over 2,225 anthologies.
Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports (1941-1996)
Transcripts of foreign broadcasts and news translated into English; features stories selected by U.S. intelligence agencies for the use of policymakers.  Regions covered:  Middle East; Africa; South Asia; China; Latin America.

Foreign Language Video Instruction
A collection of  video clips in which native speakers elaborate on a wide variety of topics about their culture, family, daily life, and more. Each video clip is accompanied by a description, the country of the speaker, and additional grammar and vocabulary notes. Videos are available in QuickTime format. Produced by the ViewPoints Project of the Five Colleges of Ohio consortium.
FRANCIS (International Humanities and Social Sciences)
Indexes and abstracts international, multilingual, multidisciplinary resources in the humanities and social sciences.

Subjects: archaeology; art history; ethnology; French literature; geography; history of science and technology; information science; linguistics; management; philosophy; prehistory; religion; sociology.

Dates of Coverage: 1984-


Fuente Academica
Fuente Academica provides scholarly journal articles in Spanish covering many academic areas including business & economics, medical sciences, political science, law, computer science, library & information sciences, literature, linguistics, history, philosophy and theology. This database covers 260 scholarly Spanish language journals from respected publishers worldwide.

Search Databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files


Back to TOP