Databases
ABCDEFGH IJKLMNOPRSTUVWAll

Handbook of Latin American Studies
An annotated bibliography of articles and books on humanities and social science topics.

Dates of Coverage: 1936 to date

HAPI: Hispanic American Periodicals Index
Citations to articles, book reviews, documents, and original literary works about Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States.

Dates of Coverage: 1970-

Health Source: Consumer Edition
Searchable full text for consumer health periodicals, health-related pamphlets, health reference books, and drug monographs.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Scholarly full text journals in nursing, allied health, drug monographs, plus access to Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary.  

Hispanic American Newspapers (1808-1980)
Searchable full text of Spanish, English and bilingual newspapers published in Hispanic communities in the United States.
Historical Abstracts
Index to more than 3,100 academic journals covering world history (excluding the US and Canada) from 1450 to present, in over 40 languages, with full-text available.  Dates of Coverage: 1955-

Historical Statistics of the United States
Standard source for quantitative facts of American history. Users can view and download data, and  create customized tables and spreadsheets.
History of Science, Technology, and Medicine
An international bibliography indexing journal articles, conference proceedings, books, dissertations, serials, maps and other materials.

Dates of coverage: 1975 to present


Humanities E-Book
Humanities E-Book is an online collection of over 1700 books of high quality, covering most humanities disciplines and area studies. These are works of major importance, from 250 publishers, that remain vital to both scholars and advanced students, and are frequently cited in the literature. HEB now adds approximately 300 books annually to the collection. Titles come from 250 publishers and have been selected by eleven ACLS learned societies or reviewed by a panel of distinguished scholars. HEB currently works with nearly 80 university presses.

Humanities E-Book was formerly known as the History E-Book Project.

Title list and subject categories.


Humanities International Complete
Index to journals, books and reference sources in all humanities disciplines, as well as selected original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, and illustrations, with some content available full-text.


Search Databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files


Back to TOP