Databases
ABCDEFGHI JKLMNOPRSTUVWAll

IMF eLibrary Data
Provides comprehensive access to International Financial Statistics (IFS), Balance of Payments Statistics (BOPS), Direction of Trade Statistics (DOTS), and Government Finance Statistics (GFS) databases. Uses can view and download predefined data reports or create custom reports of IMF data.
In the First Person
In the First Person: An Index to Letters, Diaries, Oral Histories and Personal Narratives Allows keyword searching of more than 700,000 pages of full-text by more than 18,000 individuals from all walks of life. It also contains pointers to some 4,300 audio and video files and 30,000 bibliographic records. The index contains approximately 20,500 months of diary entries, 63,000 letter entries, and 17,000 oral history entries.
Index Islamicus
Includes work written about the Middle East, Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, and Muslim minorities elsewhere. Over 2,000 journals are monitored together with conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews. Journals and books are indexed down to the article and chapter level.

Dates of Coverage: 1906 to date
Index to 19th-Century American Art Periodicals
Indexes contents of the 42 major art journals published in 19th c. America.  Covers the fine arts, architecture, design and photography in Europe and North America
from prehistory to the late 19thc.  Advertisements are indexed and many articles have links to full text.

Index to Jewish Periodicals
Indexes English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stories in more than 230 journals devoted to Jewish affairs.  Covers Jewish and Middle Eastern culture, literature, history, politics, religion, and other areas of study.

Dates of Coverage: 1988 to date
Index to Lorain County News, Oberlin Weekly News, and Oberlin News (1860-1940)
Citations to articles in local newspapers.

Dates of Coverage: 1860-1940

Index to the Oberlin Observer (1979-1998)
Citations to articles in the newsletter for Oberlin College faculty and staff.

Inspec
The most comprehensive coverage of scientific and technical literature in physics, astronomy, engineering, and computer science.

Dates of coverage:  1969 to present.

Insurance Periodicals Index
Insurance Periodicals Index indexes and abstracts over 200 of the most respected and widely-read insurance industry journals and magazines. IPI will interest researchers in economics, social scientists, and insurance and government organizations. IPI features a controlled vocabulary of index terms which reflect current industry terminology.

Dates of Coverage: 1965-


International Bibliography of Art (2008 to date)
Indexes 500 “core” journals covering European art since antiquity, American art since the Colonial period, and Global art since 1945.

Preceded by the Bibliography of the History of Art

International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance
Full text of journal articles on all aspects of theater and performance, plus indexing for books, book articles and dissertation abstracts.

International Index to Performing Arts
Indexes over 200 scholarly and popular performing arts periodicals. Also indexes a variety of documents such as biographical profiles, conference papers, obituaries, interviews, discographies, reviews and events.

Dates of Coverage: 1864 to date
International Medieval Bibliography
Indexes international journals, conference proceedings, collected essays, and exhibition catalogs covering the Middle Ages in Europe, the Middle East and North Africa. 

Dates of Coverage: 1967 to date
International Political Science Abstracts
Citations for articles in political science and related disciplines.

Dates of Coverage: 1951 to date


IPA Source: IPA transcriptions and literal translations of songs and arias
IPA Source contains International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and art song texts.
iPoll (1935 to date)
Comprehensive source for US nationwide public opinion as measured by academic, media and commercial survey organizations.  

Data is available at the question-level.

Dates of coverage:  1935 -

Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance
Indexes academic journals covering the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700) primarily in Europe. 

Dates of Coverage: 19thc. to date
Search Databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files


Back to TOP