Databases
ABCDEFGHIJKL MNOPRSTUVWAll

Learning Express Library
Includes tutorials for Adobe, Microsoft, and Windows software applications, GRE, LSAT, MCAT, GMAT  test preparation, skill building modules in personal finance, public speaking, reading comprehension, math and reasoning, and spelling and vocabulary.
Left Index
Complete guide to the diverse literature of the left, with an emphasis on political, economic, social and culturally engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. 
Legal Collection
Legal Collection is a collection of respected, scholarly peer-reviewed publications including law journals, documents, and case studies. Legal Collection offers full text for nearly 250 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals. This database provides information centered on the discipline of law and legal topics such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, the environment and much more. This database is a source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.

Dates of Coverage: 1965-


LegalTrac
LegalTrac includes articles on Federal and State Cases, Laws and Regulations, Legal Practice, and Taxation, as well as British Commonwealth, European Union and International Law.

Dates of Coverage: 1980-

LexisNexis Academic
A wide range of news, political, legal, and business information from thousands of sources, mostly full text. Includes newspapers, magazines, wire services, federal and state court opinions, federal and state statutes, federal regulations, and SEC filings. News information is updated daily and wire services several times daily.

LGBT Life
Includes the full text of more than one hundred current or historically significant Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender (LGBT) journals, magazines and regional newspapers, and books.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
Subject coverage includes online information retrieval, information management and more.

Coverage database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
Covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Includes descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.

Dates of Coverage: 1973-

Literary Index
Literary Index provides quick and easy access to 130 literature products from Gale Group and the imprints Charles Scribner\'s Sons, St. James Press, and Twayne Publishers. These products contain complete biographies on authors and critical essays on their writings.
Literary Reference Center Plus
Information on thousands of authors and works, including: plot summaries, synopses and work overviews; literary criticism; author biographies, interviews and images; and book reviews.

Literature Resource Center
Note: on the Artemis platform with LitFinder database.
Full-text database that includes author biographies and work overviews, literary criticism, and indexed books, essays, and articles on world literature.
LitFinder
Note: on the Artemis platform with the Literature Resource Center.

Full text of poems, short stories, novels, essays, speeches and plays. Includes biographies, work summaries, photographs and a glossary.


Los Angeles Times (1881-1990)
Search for keywords or browse images of complete pages by date.
Lynda.com
Note: Contact cit@oberlin.edu for access to Lynda.com
Online software training site. Some tutorials are freely available, others require a subscription.

Search Databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files


Back to TOP