Databases
ABCDEFGHIJKLM NOPRSTUVWAll

Mammal Species of the World
Smithsonian National Museum of Natural History hosts this database of mammalian taxonomy. Verify recognized scientific names and conduct taxonomic research.
Marquis Who's Who (1985 to date)
Includes: 
Who's Who in America
Who's Who in the World
Who's Who in American History
Who's Who in American Art
Who's Who in American Politics
MAS Ultra: School Edition (for students grades 9-12)
Includes nearly 500 full-text magazines accessible to high school readers covering a wide range of subject areas.  Full text is also available for biographies, primary source documents, reference books, and an image collection of photos, maps, and flags.
Master Drawings Index
Dates of Coverage: 1963 - 2003
MasterFILE Premier
Provides abstracting and indexing for popular magazines and periodicals, and full text for the majority of titles.
MathSciNet
MathSciNet provides access to over 60 years of Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications. Approximately 1700 current serials and journals are reviewed in whole or in part. List of journals indexed.

Dates of Coverage: 1940 to present.

Maya Archeology Digital Photographs
A collection of digital photographs of Maya archeological sites in Mexico, Honduras, and Guatemala.

medici.tv
A classical music digital channel, offering a catalogue of 1,400 programmes in video-on-demand, as well as 100 live concerts each year.
MedicLatina
A Spanish language collection of medical research and investigative journals from Latin American and Spanish publishers.
MEDLINE (EBSCO version)
Most comprehensive source of full text for medical journals.  Includes full text of nearly 1500 titles.
MEDLINE (PubMed version)
The most comprehensive index for biomedical literature, plus dozens of specialized databases for genomics, proteins, neucleotides, etc., and the National Library of Medicine catalog.

Dates of Coverage: 1950-present
Meiji Japan: The Edward Morse Collection from Peabody Essex Museum
The Edward Morse Papers (ca. 1858-1925), document the numerous and contributions made by Morse to the areas of zoology, ethnology, archaeology and art history.
Metropolitan Opera on Demand
More than 450 Met performances. Dozens of Live in HD productions, classic telecasts from the 1970s, '80s, '90s, and '00s, and hundreds of radio broadcasts dating back to 1936.
Middle Eastern and Central Asian Studies
An index of research, policy and scholarly discourse on the countries and peoples of the Middle East, Central Asia and North Africa. 

Dates of coverage:  1900 and earlier to date
Middle English Compendium
Middle English Compendium has been designed to offer easy access to and interconnectivity between three major Middle English electronic resources: an electronic version of the Middle English Dictionary, a HyperBibliography of Middle English prose and verse, based on the MED bibliographies, and an associated network of electronic resources, including a large collection of Middle English texts. Hypertext links offer quick connections between, e.g., an MED citation, bibliographical information about its source, and an electronic version of the source, if one is included in the collection.
Middle Search Plus (for students grades 6-8)
Provides access to nearly 160 full-text magazines accessible to middle school readers through the standard EBSCO interface.  Covers a wide range of subject areas.  Full text is also available for biographies, historical essays, primary source documents, reference books, and an image collection of photos, maps, and flags.
MLA International Bibliography
Index to books, essays, and journal articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore and linguistics. Topics include literary theory, criticism, folk literature and belief systems, linguistics, semantics, translation, dramatic arts, and history of printing and publishing. Covers literature worldwide and includes materials in all genres and in foreign languages.
Dates of Coverage: 1926 to date
Morgan Bibliography of Ohio Imprints (1796-1850)
Bibliography of books, pamphlets, and broadsides printed in Ohio from 1796 through 1850
Morgan Index of Ohio People, Businesses and Institutions (1796-1850)
Names of Ohio people, businesses and institutions in books, pamphlets and broadsides included items from the Morgan Bibliography of Ohio Imprints. To date, the titles indexed are primarily school catalogues (over 37,000 student names), city directories, annual conventions, and many other individual titles.
Music Index Online
Music Index Online covers topics concerned with every aspect of the classical and popular world of music.

Dates of coverage: 1979-present.
Music Industry Data
A single search of international charting albums and singles from Billboard, the Official Charts Company. Sophisticated tools allow you to interpret, graph, analyse, compare and contrast musical trends and interactions at the touch of a button. Listen to a wide variety of audio samples.
Musical America
Contains international industry news, all contact information and articles.
MusRef
A database of over 7,400 online and print resources in music, covering materials ranging from dictionaries to music collections online to exhibition catalogs. Approximately 1,800 of the entries are annotated with notes on scope, organization, and uses.
Search Databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files


Back to TOP