Databases
1ABCDEFGHIJKLMN OPRSTUVWNumAllImages Audio VideoFull Text

more information icon Click for more information about a database.


NAACP Papers
Nearly 2 million digitized pages of internal memos, legal briefings, and direct action summaries from national, legal, and branch offices throughout the country. It charts the NAACP's work and covers issues including: lynching, school desegregation, and discrimination in the military, the criminal justice system, employment, and housing, among others. It provides a comprehensive view of the NAACP's evolution, policies, and achievements from 1909-1970.
National Underground Railroad Freedom Center
National Underground Railroad Freedom Center provides a collection of digital documents related to slavery, abolition, and emancipation. The collection includes abolitionist broadsheets, photographs by Matthew Brady, letters and speeches of President Lincoln and other presidents, and other historic letters, documents, and pictures.

Natural & Alternative Treatments
Evidence-based articles covering medical conditions, alternative therapies, herbs and supplements, functional foods, drug interactions, and homeopathy.

Naxos Music Library
Streaming audio, liner notes, and biographical information on composers and performers.
Naxos Music Library Jazz
Thousands of streaming titles from the Fantasy catalogue and Naxos Jazz. Search by album or song title, featured artist(s), or catalog number. Includes album covers and liner notes.
Naxos Spoken Word Library
Contains the world's greatest literature - many classic novels, plays and poetry, from medieval times to the twenty-first century under various categories, such as Children’s Classics, Classic Fiction, Shakespeare’s Plays. New titles are added every month.
Naxos Video Library
A performing arts video library with operas, ballets, documentaries, live concerts, and musical tours of historic places.
NBER Working Papers (National Bureau of Economic Research)
Provides full text of NBER (National Bureau of Economic Research) Working Papers covering all areas of economic interest, including energy, environment, labor, health, education, and finance. The National Bureau of Economic Research is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization that publishes over 500 papers annually.

Dates of coverage: 1994 --
NCJRS Abstracts Database (National Criminal Justice Reference Service)
NCJRS Abstracts Database (National Criminal Justice Reference Service) indexes and summarizes more than 170,000 criminal justice publications, including Federal, State, and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, and unpublished research. Subject areas include corrections, courts, drugs and crime, law enforcement, juvenile justice, crime statistics, and victims of crime. Several core periodicals are comprehensively indexed, and many more are scanned for selective indexing. Most documents published by NCJRS sponsoring government agencies since 1995 are available in full text on the NCJRS Web site at www.ncjrs.org; a URL is included linking to the full-text for each document available online.

Dates of Coverage: 1970's-

New York Times (1851-2009)
New York Times (1851-2009) provides the complete full text of the New York Times. It is possible to search for keywords as well as to browse images of the complete pages.
Newspaper Source
Newspaper Source provides full text for 185 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc. The database also contains selective full text for 392 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full-text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, etc.

 


Nineteenth Century Collections Online

Subjects covered include: British politics and society; European literature 1790-1840: the Corvey Collection;  Asia and the West: Diplomacy and Cultural Exchange;  British theatre, music, and literature: high and popular Culture

Includes a variety of material types--monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, statistics, and more. 


Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files


Back to TOP