Databases
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNO PRSTUVWAll

OAIster Harvester
OAIster is a union catalog of millions of records representing open access resources that was built by harvesting from open access collections worldwide using the Open Archives Initiative Protocol for Metadata Harvesting (OAI-PMH). OAIster includes more than 25 million records representing digital resources from more than 1,100 contributors.
Oberlin College Song Index
Index of 53,000+ songs in anthologies held by the Oberlin Conservatory Library.
Oberlin Evangelist (1838-1862)
Oberlin College newspaper through which President Charles G. Finney expressed his theology.
Oberlin Review (1874-2012)
Oberlin College student newspaper.
Oberlin's Supplementary LP Record Catalog
The Supplementary LP Recording Catalog contains access to recordings cataloged prior to 1976 not otherwise included in OBIS. The listing below includes composers, performers, titles and subjects interfiled. When critical information was included on the backs of cards, the verso was also scanned in the preservation process.
OBIS: Catalog of the Oberlin College Library
Search for books, journals, databases, etc. at Oberlin College.

OECD iLibrary
Reports, datasets, journal articles, and statistics on international economics, policy, health and social issues published by the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development.
Dates of Coverage: 1998 to date
Ohio Agricultural Experiment Station Forestry Image Collection
5,000+ photos dating back to the early 20th century. Images portray trees, cultivation, care, and the effects of human activity on forest ecosystems. 

Ohio Capitol Connection
Information about current and past legislation of the Ohio General Assembly. Updated daily, it has the complete status and full text of bills introduced in the Ohio General Assembly.
Dates of coverage: 1989 to date
OhioLINK Digital Resource Commons (DRC)


OhioLINK Electronic Book Center (EBC)
The OhiolINK Electronic Book Center contains the full texts of thousands of scholarly and reference e-books from several publishers, covering many subject areas.

OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center ( EJC)
Scholarly journals in humanities, social sciences,and natural sciences, as well as engineering.
OhioLINK Electronic Theses and Dissertations
Doctoral dissertations, masters theses, and honors papers by students at OhioLINK member colleges and universities.
OhioLINK Library Catalog
OhioLINK Library Catalog is a combined catalog of over 7.8 million books and other library materials from many of Ohio?s universities, colleges, community colleges and the State Library of Ohio. OhioLINK?s design allows you to transfer a search from your local library catalog to the OhioLINK combined catalog with the touch of a button. The OhioLINK catalog provides immediate access to the library holdings of the whole system, including current availability status. Requested books and other materials are delivered to your library within a few days. Catalog entries for electronic books and journals link directly to those resources.
Open Access Theses & Dissertations
Freely available masters theses and doctoral dissertations from around the world.
Oxford African American Studies Center
African American and African history and culture including biographies, topical entries, primary source documents with commentary, images, maps, charts, tables, and more.
Oxford Biblical Studies Online
- 15 English translations of the Bible
- Reference sources (bible dictionaries and encyclopedias)
- Images of biblical scenes, characters and settings
- Maps
- Useful “Tools & Resources” such as Parallel Texts, Index of Women, etc.

Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography The online version of the 60-volume print reference set Oxford Dictionary of National Biography (2004). Provides essays about the lives of noteworthy and influential men and women who shaped all aspects of Britain's past, from the fourth century BC to the year 2001. Over 50,000 deceased individuals from all walks of life are included, along with over 10,000 portrait illustrations. It includes not just the great and good, but people who have left a mark for any reason, good, bad, or bizarre. In addition to native Britons, the work includes people born abroad who spent a significant part of their lives in Britain, visitors who were important observers of British life, Britons who lived in Europe and played a significant part in the lives of their new countries, British-born people active in the empire, along with critics of imperial rule, and Americans from first settlement to independence.

Dates of Coverage: 4th c. B.C.E. -- 2001

Oxford English Dictionary
Oxford English Dictionary is the accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium. It is a guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past. It traces the usage of words through 2.5 million quotations from a wide range of international English language sources, from classic literature and specialist periodicals to film scripts and cookery books.

The OED covers words from across the English-speaking world, from North America to South Africa, from Australia and New Zealand to the Caribbean. It also offers the best in etymological analysis, listings of variant spellings, and shows pronunciation using the International Phonetic Alphabet.

The online OED corresponds to the Second Edition (20 volumes in print).


Oxford Islamic Studies Online
Includes Qur'anic studies resources, including two translations of the Qur\'an, a concordance, primary source documents with editorial introductions, timelines, and images. 

Oxford Language Dictionaries Online
Authoritative and comprehensive English bilingual dictionaries online for Chinese, French, German, Italian, Russian and Spanish.
Oxford Music Online
Contains Grove Music Online, the Oxford Companion to Music, the Oxford Dictionary of Music, and the Encyclopedia of Popular Music.
Oxford Reference
Hundreds of dictionaries, general reference, language reference, and subject reference works from Oxford University Press.

Oxford Scholarship Online
Oxford Scholarship Online is a cross-searchable library containing the full text of important scholarly books from Oxford University Press. Oxford Scholarship Online includes both classic and newly-published works in the humanities and social sciences. Subject collections are available in Economics & Finance, Philosophy, Political Science, and Religion. New books are added regularly.

These books are also available at the OhioLINK Electronic Book Center, where they are searchable along with books from other publishers.


Search Databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files


Back to TOP