Databases
1ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPR STUVWNumAllImages Audio VideoFull Text

more information icon Click for more information about a database.


RAMBI: The Index of Articles on Jewish Studies
Includes thousands of periodicals and from collections of articles - in Hebrew, Yiddish, and European languages- mainly from the holdings of the Jewish National and University Library, a world center for research on the Jewish people and Eretz Israel.

Dates of Coverage: 1985-

Readers' Guide Abstracts (1983 - )
Provides abstracts and indexing of over 450 periodicals as far back as 1983. Subject coverage includes antiques, arts, business, computers, education, entertainment, film & television, gardening, health & medicine, history, home improvement, literature, news & current events, photography, popular & classical music, politics, popular culture, religion, science, sports & fitness, transportation, travel and much more.

Readers’ Guide Retrospective (1890-1982 )
Provides indexing of over three million articles from more than 550 leading magazines, including full coverage of the original print volumes of Readers’ Guide to Periodical Literature™. This resource offers access to information about history, culture and seminal developments across nearly a century.
Regional Business News
Regional Business News is a collection of full text newswires that incorporates news information from all over the world. Information provided by these sources covers business, political, economic and other diverse, international news events. In order to maintain the most current collection of news, this database contains the most recent 30 days of information from each of these wire sources.

Dates of Coverage: Last 30 days.


Religion and Philosophy Collection
Provides full text from more than 290 journals; covers world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.

Reproductive Physiology Animations
A collection of learning modules on human reproduction from the University of Cincinnati College of Medicine.
RIdIM: Répertoire International d'Iconographie Musicale
Facilitates discovery of music iconography images by registered researchers, and the description of such images by registered cataloguers.
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
An international bibliography of scholarly writings on music and related disciplines, with abstracts in English. Dates of coverage: 1967-present.
RIPM: Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals
Citations to articles in scholarly and popular music periodicals between 1800 and 1950. Contains more than 500,000 entries.
RISM: Répertoire International des Sources Musicales

An international, cooperative effort to identify and describe the world's pre-1850 musical sources, to record what primary sources exist, and to identify their locations. These sources include manuscripts or printed music, writings on music theory, and libretti.


Roget’s International Thesaurus of English Words and Phrases
Roget’s International Thesaurus of English Words and Phrases Peter Roget’s classic structure coupled with Mawson’s modernization, with 85,000 hyperlinked cross-references—thus fulfilling their goal of “each word being related to its neighbors and each part to the whole.” Additionally, over 2,900 proverbs and quotations from classic and modern authors illustrate the 1,000-plus entries.
Russian Academy of Sciences Bibliographies
Access to materials published primarily in Russia and Eastern Europe. Subjects include arts & humanities, science, religion, philosophy, Slavic studies, political science, social sciences, economics.

Dates of Coverage: 1980-


Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files


Back to TOP