Databases
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPRSTU VWAll

U.S. Congressional Serial Set, 1817-1994
Full-text reports and documents produced by the U.S. House and Senate, broad coverage of topics in American political and social history.
Ulrichsweb Global Serials Directory
Ulrichsweb Global Serials Directory is a bibliographic database providing detailed information on all types of serials published on all subjects throughout the world. It includes publications that are published regularly or irregularly, and that are circulated free of charge or by paid subscription. Over 250,000 serial publications are listed, including magazines, journals, newspapers, newsletters, 'zines, and more. Also included are URLs, e-mail addresses, and reviews from Magazines for Libraries and Library Journal.
Uniform Crime Reporting (FBI)

The Uniform Crime Reporting (UCR) Program has been the starting place for various constituents seeking information on crime in the nation. The program was conceived in 1929 by the International Association of Chiefs of Police to meet the need for reliable uniform crime statistics for the nation. In 1930, the FBI was tasked with collecting, publishing, and archiving those statistics.

Today, four annual publications, Crime in the United StatesNational Incident-Based Reporting SystemLaw Enforcement Officers Killed and Assaulted, and Hate Crime Statistics are produced from data received from over 18,000 city, university/college, county, state, tribal, and federal law enforcement agencies voluntarily participating in the program.


Urban Studies Abstracts
Indexes publications covering key areas of relevance to urban studies, including city and regional planning, urban affairs, community development, urban history, architecture, and more.
Dates of coverage: 1973-present
USDA PLANTS Database
Standardized information about vascular plants, mosses, liverworts, hornworts, and lichens of the U.S., from the US Dept of Agriculture.
USGS Publications Warehouse
United States Geological Survey publications.  All series and formats.
Search Databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files


Back to TOP