Databases
1ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPRSTUVW NumAllImages Audio VideoFull Text

more information icon Click for more information about a database.


Web of Knowledge
Many databases searched with one interface, including BIOSIS, Medline, Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index.  Also includes patents, Journal Citation Reports, conference proceedings, and BIOSIS Citation Index.  

Dates of coverage vary for each database (Medline: 1950-  Citation Indexes: 1965-  BIOSIS: 1969- )

Women and Social Movements in the United States 1600-2000
Women and Social Movements in the United States 1600-2000 Includes more than 1,800 documents, approximately 740 images, and over 600 links to other websites, a dictionary of social movements and organizations, a chronology of U.S. Women\'s History, and teaching tools with lesson ideas and document-based questions related to the web site\'s document projects.
Women Writers Online
Women Writers Online is a full-text collection of early women’s writing in English, published by the Brown University Women Writers Project. It includes full transcriptions of texts published between 1526 and 1850, focusing on materials that are rare or inaccessible.

Women's Studies International
Women's Studies International covers the core disciplines in Women's Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Nearly 800 essential sources include: journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports, theses, dissertations, NGO studies, Web sites & Web documents, and grey literature. Women's Studies International supports curriculum development in the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education.

Dates of Coverage: 1972-

World Almanac
World Almanac includes biographies, encyclopedia entries, facts, and statistics. This database incorporates the full text of The World Almanac and Book of Facts, The World Almanac of the U.S.A, The World Almanac of U.S. Politics, The World Almanac for Kids, and the World Almanac Knowledge Source. The World Almanac and Book of Facts is a single reference source that covers arts and entertainment, information about U.S. cities and states, people in the news, the nations of the world, sports, the environment, vital statistics, science and technology, computers, taxes, economics, national defense, historical anniversaries, and much more.
World Book Advanced
World Book Advanced More than 1.3 million pages of primary source documents, books, documents, selections fully integrated with the encyclopedia content. Research and teaching tools include timelines, citation builder, and saved research.

Part of the World Book Web suite of online research tools that includes encyclopedia articles, primary source collections, educator tools, student activities, pictures, audio, and video, complemented by current periodicals and related Web sites.

WBW uses a powerful search engine that integrates encyclopedia articles, media, primary source documents, e-books, maps, and more in a single search.

Other special features: Timeline builder; Citation builder; Classroom activities, lesson plans, and discussion guides for every grade level; and Content correlated to state and provincial standards.


World News Connection
Provides translations and transcripts of news stories from thousands of non-U.S. media sources including newspaper articles, conference proceedings, television and radio broadcasts, periodicals, and non-classified technical reports.  Coverage focuses on socioeconomic, political, scientific, technical, and environmental issues and events.

Dates of Coverage: 1996 -

World Shakespeare Bibliography
World Shakespeare Bibliography is a comprehensive record of scholarly and popular materials related to Shakespeare and early modern England. The database is international in scope, representing every country in North America, South America, and Europe, and nearly every country in Asia, Africa, and Australasia, listing items in more than 120 languages. It provides annotated entries for all important books, articles, book reviews, dissertations, theatrical productions, reviews of productions, audiovisual materials, films, audio recordings, and electronic media.

Dates of Coverage: 1960 -

WorldCat
WorldCat is the OCLC union catalog, containing more than 43 million records describing books and other items owned by libraries around the world. Each record contains library holdings. WorldCat covers thousands of subjects and includes records for items as far back as 1000 B.C. Materials covered in the catalog include: books, internet resources, computer data files, computer programs, films, journals, magazines, manuscripts, maps, musical scores, newspapers, slides, sound recordings, and videotapes. WorldCat does not include individual article titles or stories in journals, magazines, newspapers, or book chapters.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Provides references to articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, and conference proceedings in all fields of political science, including international relations, international law, and public administration and policy.  

Dates of Coverage: 1975--

Wright Brothers Digital Photographs
Wright Brothers Collection is a collection of photographs documenting the invention of the airplane, the lives of the Wright Family, and the Wrights' flying exhibitions in Europe and the United States. The collection provides thorough coverage of the Wrights' early inventive period documenting their early gliders and flight testing in both North Carolina and Ohio.

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files


Back to TOP