Click for more information about a database.
|Academic Charts Online
Database of international charting albums and singles from Billboard, allows you to interpret, graph, analyse, compare and contrast musical trends and interactions.
Online version of McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology, 10th ed.
OBIS record for print edition. Sci Reference Q121 .M3 2007 vols.1-20
|Birds of North America Online
Provides detailed scientific information for the 716 species of birds nesting in the USA and Canada.
|Borror Laboratory of Bioacoustics, Digital Animal Sounds
Contains more than 30,000 digitized recordings of over 1000 species of animals from the Borror Laboratory of Bioacoustics at The Ohio State University.
|DRAM: Database of Recorded American Music|
Includes 20,000+ full text global news and business sources, including newspapers, newswires, television and radio transcripts, numerous regional and industry publications, and photos from Reuters . Content comes from ~160 countries in 22 languages.
|Gale Virtual Reference Library|
|Kent State Shootings Oral Histories
Kent State Shootings Oral Histories is a collection of oral histories related to the May 4, 1970 shootings of Vietnam War protestors at Kent State University. The oral histories include many eyewitness accounts of the event and its aftermath, contributed by people who were students, faculty members, and City of Kent residents at the time, as well as an account by an Ohio National Guardsman.
Note: Contact firstname.lastname@example.org for access to Lynda.com
Online software training site. Some tutorials are freely available, others require a subscription.
|Naxos Music Library|
|Naxos Music Library Jazz|
|Naxos Spoken Word Library
Contains the world's greatest literature - many classic novels, plays and poetry, from medieval times to the twenty-first century under various categories, such as Children’s Classics, Classic Fiction, Shakespeare’s Plays. New titles are added every month.
|OhioLINK Digital Resource Commons (DRC)
|Reproductive Physiology Animations
A collection of learning modules on human reproduction from the University of Cincinnati College of Medicine.
|Smithsonian Global Sound
Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries, produced in partnership with Smithsonian Folkways Recordings, is a virtual encyclopedia of the world's musical and aural traditions. The collection provides educators, students, and interested listeners with an unprecedented variety of online resources that support the creation, continuity, and preservation of diverse musical forms.
Searches more than 300 million items - books, scholarly articles, newspaper articles, data, digital audio, digital video, digital images, government documents and more. It draws from the library catalog (OBIS), many of the full text and article indexing databases, as well as digital repositories from colleges, universities, research centers, and other open-access archives on the web.
= Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
= Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
= OpenURL Enabled
= Some full text
= Video files
= Audio files