Databases
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPRSTUVWAll

19th Century Masterfile
A vast index to British and American periodicals, newspapers, books, and other sources documenting the 19th century. 
Dates of Coverage: 1786 -1922
Academic Search Complete
Multidisciplinary - good for nearly all subjects. Scholarly and trade journals, popular magazines, newspapers, conference proceedings, book reviews, and more.
African American Periodicals (1825-1995)
More than 170 periodicals by and about African Americans, published in 26 states. Includes academic and political journals, commercial magazines, institutional newsletters, bulletins, annual reports and more.
American Periodicals (1740-1940)
Scanned periodicals published between 1740 and 1940, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines and more.
Independent Voices: An Open Access Collection of an Alternative Press
Alternative press magazines, journals, newsletters, and newspapers; includes feminist publications, small literary magazines, LGBT periodicals, the GI press, and campus underground sources.
Dates of coverage:  1960s through 1980s
MasterFILE Premier
Provides abstracting and indexing for popular magazines and periodicals, and full text for the majority of titles.
Readers' Guide Abstracts (1983 to date )
Citations and abstracts for popular magazine articles on all subjects.
Readers’ Guide Retrospective (1890-1982)
Indexing of articles in historical American popular magazines of all types.
Search Databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files


Back to TOP