Databases
1ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPRSTUVWNumAllImages Audio VideoFull Text

more information icon Click for more information about a database.


ART Collection
o High-quality images of art from museums around the world
o Prehistoric to contemporary
o Broad range of object types

Art Full Text (1984 - current)
Art Full Text
- Articles from 350 art magazines & journals
-  Pre-history to contemporary art worldwide
- Index the Allen Memorial Art Museum Bulletin

Art Index Retrospective (1929-1984)
o   Articles (no full-text)  from 350 art magazines & journals
o   Pre-history to contemporary art worldwide
o  Indexes the Allen Memorial Art Museum Bulletin

Art Sales Index
Art Sales Index provides price information for fine art sold at auction around the world from 1970 to the present (and a very few auctions back to the 1920\'s). Includes more than 2.5 million entries and 205,000 artist names. The following media are included: oil paintings, works on paper (watercolour, drawings, gouache, chalk, pen and ink), miniatures, prints, sculpture and photographs.

Dates of Coverage: 1970 -

ARTbibliographies MODERN
o   Covers late 19th c. through the 21st art
o   Articles in art journals and exhibition catalogs

ARTstor
- Hundreds of thousands of images for teaching & researching art
- Global coverage

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
o   Lists articles from 2,500 international journals, some dating back to 1741
o   Identifies sections, plans, & elevations for well and lesser known buildings
o   Journals from Europe, Asia, Latin America and Australia

Bibliography of Asian Studies
Bibliography of Asian Studies contains more than 500,000 records on all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present.

Dates of Coverage: 1971-
Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA)
North American & European art from late Christian - present
Over 1,200+ journals published from 1975 - 2007; no full-text

Garden, Landscape & Horticulture Index
Garden, Landscape & Horticulture Index is a resource for access to articles about gardens and plants. Topics include horticulture, botany, garden and landscape design & history, ecology, plant and garden conservation, garden management, and horticultural therapy. A highlight of the database is its focus on environmentally sustainable horticultural and design practices. This index is designed for gardening enthusiasts, professionals, and students of horticulture and of garden and landscape design & history. Garden, Landscape & Horticulture Index covers general gardening serials of national, international, and regional interest, and serials devoted to specialty gardens and plant groups, most published in English.

Grove Art Online
Note: Part of Oxford Art Online, a suite of four art encyclopedias

- Most comprehensive art & architecture encyclopedia available in English
- Global: country by country surveys of important artists, architects, media, cities, movements, periods, etc. from pre-history to the present
- Artists, architects,  styles, religions, philosophies, and theories
- Fine art, architecture, new media, decorative arts, performance, dance, ritual, jewelry, etc.
- Part of Oxford Art Online, a suite of four art dictionaries / encyclopedias that may be searched separately or simultaneously


Humanities International Complete
Index to journals, books and reference sources in all humanities disciplines, as well as selected original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, and illustrations, with some content available full-text.


Index Islamicus
Includes work written about the Middle East, Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, and Muslim minorities elsewhere. Over 2,000 journals are monitored together with conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews. Journals and books are indexed down to the article and chapter level.

Dates of Coverage: 1906 --

Index to 19th-Century American Art Periodicals
Print: Art Ref. Z 5937 .S38 1999 vol.1-2
- Contents of 42 art journals indexed completely (even ads)
- Nearly every 19thc art journal published in the US
 

International Medieval Bibliography
index to journal articles, conference proceedings, collected essays, and exhibition catalogues published world-wide
- Covers Europe, the Middle East and North Africa
- Dates of coverage: 1967 - present
Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance
Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance is a non-profit research project with partners in Toronto, Canada (the headquarters), New York City, and Tempe, Arizona. The goal of Iter is to increase access to all published materials pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700), through the creation of online bibliographic databases.
Master Drawings Index
Dates of Coverage: 1963 - 2003
Oxford Islamic Studies Online
Includes Qur'anic studies resources, including two translations of the Qur\'an, a concordance, primary source documents with editorial introductions, timelines, and images. 

Saskia Art History Images
Saskia Art History Images is a collection of digital art images with a special emphasis on the core images required for teaching the history of Western Art. To view titles from textbooks follow the links below.

SCIPIO: Art and Rare Book Sales/Auction Catalogs
SCIPIO: Art and Rare Book Sales/Auction Catalogs describes art and rare book sales and auction catalogs dating from the late 16th century to currently scheduled auctions that have not yet been held. SCIPIO is a joint project of 25 different fine arts organizations, combining their art catalog collections.

Records contain information on dates and places of sale, catalog title, the auction house, sellers, institutional holdings, and titles of works. Both North American and European auction houses and some private sales are included. SCIPIO provides bibliographic access to sources of art objects and rare books, the history of collecting, and contemporary and historical market trends.

Subjects: painting; sculpture; textiles.

Dates of Coverage: late 16th century-


Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files


Back to TOP