Databases
1ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPRSTUVWNumAllImages Audio VideoFull Text

more information icon Click for more information about a database.


19th Century British Library Newspapers
19th Century British Library Newspapers Includes national and regional newspapers, as well as those from both established country or university towns and the new industrial powerhouses of the manufacturing Midlands, as well as Scotland, Ireland and Wales. Special attention was paid to include newspapers that helped lead particular political or social movements such as Reform, Chartism, and Home Rule. The penny papers aimed at the working and clerical classes are also present in the collection.

Dates of Coverage: 1800s


19th Century British Pamphlets
19th Century British Pamphlets Includes seven individual collections held at universities within the UK, many of which are whole collections that belonged to individual politicians or political families. These are: Bristol Selected pamphlets, Cowen Tracts, Earl Grey Pamphlets collection, Foreign and Commonwealth Office collection, Hume Tracts, Knowsley Pamphlet collection, and LSE Selected pamphlets.

Dates of Coverage: 1603-1899
19th Century U.S. Newspapers
19th Century U.S. Newspapers is a rich archive of primary source material for research on such topics as the American Civil War, African-American culture and history, Western migration, and the Antebellum era. It is possible to search the entire database or to limit a search by city and/or state as well as by newspaper title.
Academic Search Complete
Covers scholarly journals and popular magazines on nearly every subject. Includes full text of many articles.

Access Newspaper Archive
Access Newspaper Archive Includes Buckeye Sentinel (1844-1845); Chronicle Telegram (1919-2007); Constitutionalist (1869-1872); Daily Chronicle (1901-1903); Elyria Chronicle (1853-1919); Elyria Daily Chronicle (1906-1907); Elyria Democrat (1887-1915); Elyria Evening Telegram (1913-1916); Elyria Independent Democrat (1860-1876); Evening Telegram (1907-1919); Independent Treasury (1841-1842); Lorain Constitutionalist (1871-1871); Lorain Republican (1842-1844); Lorain Standard (1840-1840); Reporter (1907-1907); Sunday Times-Signal (1926-1926); Weekly Chronicle (1902-1904)



Access Science
Online version of McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology, 10th ed. 

OBIS record for print edition.  Sci Reference Q121 .M3 2007  vols.1-20
ACM Digital Library
ACM Digital Library provides bibliographic information, abstracts, index terms, reviews, and the full-text for ACM conference proceedings. ACM journals, magazines, and newsletters are also available at this site, as well as through the OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center.

ACS Journals (American Chemical Society)
ACS Journals includes our current online subcriptions plus the archive of 1879-1995 ACS journal articles.  

African American Newspapers (1827-1998)
Provides online access to approximately 270 U.S. newspapers chronicling a century and a half of the African American experience. This unique collection features papers from more than 35 states — including many rare and historically significant 19th century titles.

Dates of Coverage: 1827-1998


African American Periodicals (1825-1995)
Features more than 170 wide-ranging periodicals by and about African Americans. Published in 26 states, the publications include academic and political journals, commercial magazines, institutional newsletters, organizations' bulletins, annual reports and other genres.

Aluka
An online digital library of scholarly resources from and about Africa.

America's Historical Newspapers (1690-1876)
America's Historical Newspapers (1690-1876) features cover-to-cover reproductions of hundreds of historic newspapers, providing more than one million pages as fully text-searchable facsimile images.
Dates of Coverage: 1690-1876
American & English Literature
American & English Literature contains many works of poetry, drama, and prose, based on books and other sources originally published in print. Collections include: 20th Century African American Poetry Collection; 20th Century American Poetry Collection; 20th Century English Poetry Collection; African American Poetry 1700-1900 Collection; American Poetry 1600-1900 Collection; Bible in English; Bibliography of American Literature; Early American Fiction 1774-1850; Editions and Adaptations of Shakespeare; Eighteenth-Century Fiction 1700-1800; English Poetry 600-1900 Collection; English Prose Drama 1280-1915; English Verse Drama 13-19th Centuries; W.B. Yeats Collections.
American Periodicals (1740-1940)
Contains periodicals published between 1740 and 1940, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines and many other historically-significant periodicals.
Dates of Coverage: 1740 -1940
American State Papers, 1789 - 1838
American State Papers, 1789 - 1838 cover such historical events as Lewis and Clark's Expedition, Burr's Conspiracy and Arrest, and the Treaty of the Creek Indians. Other documents address the Battle with the Seminole Indians, Capture of the British Fleet on Lake Champlain, Depredations Committed by Mounted Riflemen, Exploration of the Pacific Ocean, Free Negroes in North Carolina, Land for Female Academies, Protection of the Western Frontier, Trade with China and much more.

Dates of Coverage: 1789 - 1838

Ancestry - Library Edition
Note: Access to Ancestry - Library Edition is limited to on-campus users only
An important genealogical database which allows users to search census data, vital and military records, immigration records, court documents, directories, photos, and more in one comprehensive resource.
Annual Reviews
Non-profit publisher of syntheses of the latest developments in 39 fields of science and social sciences. Excellent database of in-depth, secondary sources.
AnthroSource
Searchable full text access to the publications of the American Anthropological Association.

Art Full Text (1984 - current)
Art Full Text
- Articles from 350 art magazines & journals
-  Pre-history to contemporary art worldwide
- Index the Allen Memorial Art Museum Bulletin

ATLASerials, Religion Collection
Full text from more than 100 journals selected by leading religion scholars in the United States.  


Biography Reference Bank

Covers over 500,000 people and includes over 36,000 images.  Includes, full-text articles, page images, and abstracts of biographical profiles, feature articles, interviews, essays, book reviews, performance reviews, speeches, and obituaries.

 


Birds of North America Online
Provides detailed scientific information for the 716 species of birds nesting in the USA and Canada.
Black Studies Center
Black Studies Center is international in scope and multidisciplinary, spanning cultural, economic, historical, religious, social, and political issues of vital importance to the Black Studies discipline. Also includes the full text backfile (1935 to 1975) of the influential black newspaper The Chicago Defender, as well as in-depth essays accompanied by detailed timelines along with important research articles, images, film clips and more.
Business Source Complete
Access to business journals, case studies, company profiles and market research reports, covering all aspects of business, management, finance, accounting, and economics.  Full text available for many titles.

Dates of coverage: 1886 --

Cambridge Histories Online
Brings together over 250 volumes from the renowned Cambridge Histories series.
China Academic Journals
Full text articles from hundreds of Chinese academic journals on literature/history/philosophy.  Many journals in Chinese include English abstracts.

Dates of coverage:  1994 -

Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers
A collection of freely accessible historical American newspapers from all regions of the United States, developed by the Library of Congress. 

Dates of coverage: 1836-1922

CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online)
Includes working papers, policy briefs, case studies, videos and course packs, as well as journal articles and books.  Sources range from NGOs and think tanks to university-based research institutes.

Dates of Coverage: 1991-

CINAHL
CINAHL provides indexing and full text coverage for journals from the fields of nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and more.


Dates of Coverage: 1937-


Communication & Mass Media Complete
Communication & Mass Media Complete incorporates CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals to create a research and reference resource in the communication and mass media fields. CMMC offers cover-to-cover (core) indexing and abstracts for over 300 journals, and selected (priority) coverage of over 100 more, for a combined coverage of over 400 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for nearly 200 journals. Many major journals have indexing, abstracts, PDFs and searchable citations from their first issues to the present (dating as far back as 1915). CMMC contains a sophisticated controlled vocabulary and comprehensive reference browsing (i.e. searchable citations for all peer-reviewed journals covered as core).

Computers & Applied Sciences Complete
Covers the spectrum of the applied sciences, including the many engineering disciplines, computer theory, and new technologies.
Digital National Security Archive
Collections of primary source documents including: Afghanistan 1973-1990, Berlin Crisis 1958-1962, China and the US 1960-1998, Cuban Missile Crisis 1962, El Salvador 1977-1984, El Salvador 1980-1994, Guatemala and the US 1954-1999, Iran 1977-1980, Iran-Contra Affair, Iraqgate 1980-1994, Japan and the US 1960-1976, Nicaragua 1978-1990, Philippines 1965-1986, Presidential Directives Part I from Truman to Clinton, Presidential Directives Part II from Truman to George Bush, South Africa 1962-1989, Soviet Estimate 1947-1991, Terrorism and U.S. Policy 1968-2002, US Espionage and Intelligence, US Intelligence Community, US Military Uses of Space, US Nuclear History, US Nuclear Non-Proliferation, and US Policy in the Vietnam War, Part I: 1954-1968.
E. W. Scripps Papers
E. W. Scripps Papers is a growing collection of letters and photos from the Scripps Manuscript Collection at Ohio University. Edward Willis Scripps (1854-1926) was a businessman and journalist associated with the founding of the Scripps Howard chain of newspapers and the United Press International independent news gathering company.
Early American Imprints, Series I. Evans, 1639 - 1800
The definitive resource for information about every aspect of life in 17th- and 18th-century America, from agriculture and auctions through foreign affairs, diplomacy, literature, music, religion, the Revolutionary War, temperance, witchcraft, and just about any other topic imaginable.

Dates of Coverage: 1639-1800

Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker, 1801-1819
Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker, 1801-1819 features many state papers and government materials, including published reports; presidential letters and messages; congressional, state and territorial resolutions.

Dates of Coverage: 1801-1819

Early Encounters in North America
Over 100,000 pages of letters, diaries, memoirs and accounts of early encounters between Native Americans and peoples from Europe, as well as Latin America, Asia, and Africa.

Early English Books Online
Early English Books Online includes the first book published in English through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare; this collection now contains about 100,000 of over 125,000 titles listed in Pollard & Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1640) and Wing's Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700) and their revised editions, as well as the Thomason Tracts (1640-1661) collection and the Early English Books Tract Supplement.

Dates of Coverage: 1473-1700

Early English Books Online Text Creation Partnership
Note: This interface allows full text searching.
Allows searching of the full texts of the works.

Eastview Universal Databases
Full-text files of over 30 of the most influential Russian newspapers are accessible online for browsing, searching and analyzing. Some 900-1000 new articles are added to the database daily. Over 800.000 articles are available to date.

Dates of Coverage: 1996-

eBooks Collection (EBSCO )
EBSCO eBook Collection (formerly NetLibrary) is a library of electronic books (e-books) on many academic subjects. The collection includes thousands of titles purchased by OhioLINK, plus thousands of public-domain e-books. Users can preview an e-book online, peruse a page, read each page in depth, jump to specific chapters or pages, or use links in the Table of Content or Index to go directly to specific chapters of interest. Every word in every book is searchable. NetLibrary operates on the library check-out model, where readers check out e-books for a specified amount of time.

Dates of Coverage: Ceased acquiring new titles as of the end of 2004.

ebrary
ebrary requires a free browser plug-in for Firefox and Internet Explorer in order to view books online.
EconLit
Comprehensive index of economic literature, including journal articles, working papers, dissertations, and books. Also includes full text for over 600 journals.

Dates of coverage: 1886 - current
Education Full Text

Provides full text of articles from over 350 journals as far back as 1996, in addition to indexing of more than 770 periodicals dating back to 1983. Content includes in-depth coverage of special education and more than 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests. Subject coverage includes adult education, multicultural/ethnic education, teaching methods and much more.


Education Research Complete
Education Research Complete is a bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete also covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,500 journals, as well as full text for more than 750 journals. This database also includes full text for more than 100 books and monographs, and full text for numerous education-related conference papers.

eHRAF World Cultures
Full-text ethnographies subject-indexed at the paragraph level for precise retrieval of information on all aspects of cultural and social life.

Eighteenth Century Collections Online
Eighteenth Century Collections Online is based on the English Short Title Catalogue, and includes over 180,000 titles (200,000 volumes)

Dates of Coverage: 1701 to 1800

Environment Complete
Environment Complete covers applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. Environment Complete contains citations for articles from 1,200 domestic and international journals, as well as 100 monographs. The database provides full text for many of the most used journals in the discipline, and for the conference papers of the North American Association of Environmental Education.

Ethnic NewsWatch
Ethnic NewsWatch includes journals, magazines, and newspapers from ethnic and minority presses, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives. The complete Ethnic NewsWatch provides a full-text collection of more than 2.5 million articles from over 330 titles.  Ethnicities include: African American/Caribbean/African; Arab/Middle Eastern; Asian/Pacific Islander; European/Eastern European; Hispanic; Jewish; Native People.

Dates of Coverage: 1959-

Factiva
Includes 20,000+ full text global news and business sources, including newspapers, newswires, television and radio transcripts, numerous regional and industry publications, and photos from Reuters . Content comes from ~160 countries in 22 languages.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Searchable full-text reference works, including handbooks, dictionaries, encyclopedias  in a wide range of subject areas, includeing Arts, Biography, Business, Education, Environment, History, Law, Literature, Medicine, Multicultural Studies, Nation and World, Religion, Science, and Social Sciences.

GreenFILE
GreenFILE offers well-researched but accessible information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles include content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done on each level to minimize negative impact. Topics covered include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. GreenFILE is multidisciplinary by nature and draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
Grove Art Online
Note: Part of Oxford Art Online, a suite of four art encyclopedias

- Most comprehensive art & architecture encyclopedia available in English
- Global: country by country surveys of important artists, architects, media, cities, movements, periods, etc. from pre-history to the present
- Artists, architects,  styles, religions, philosophies, and theories
- Fine art, architecture, new media, decorative arts, performance, dance, ritual, jewelry, etc.
- Part of Oxford Art Online, a suite of four art dictionaries / encyclopedias that may be searched separately or simultaneously


Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia
Information on more than 4,000 species categorized by Amphibians, Birds, Fish, Insects, Invertebrates, Mammals and Reptiles; covers evolution, habitat, behavior, and range.
Health Source: Consumer Edition
Includes searchable full text for consumer health periodicals, health-related pamphlets and health reference books. Also provides access to drug monographs.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong. Also provides access to drug monographs and to Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary.  

Humanities E-Book
Humanities E-Book is an online collection of over 1700 books of high quality, covering most humanities disciplines and area studies. These are works of major importance, from 250 publishers, that remain vital to both scholars and advanced students, and are frequently cited in the literature. HEB now adds approximately 300 books annually to the collection. Titles come from 250 publishers and have been selected by eleven ACLS learned societies or reviewed by a panel of distinguished scholars. HEB currently works with nearly 80 university presses.

Humanities E-Book was formerly known as the History E-Book Project.

Title list and subject categories.


Humanities International Complete
Index to journals, books and reference sources in all humanities disciplines, as well as selected original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, and illustrations, with some content available full-text.


Index to Jewish Periodicals
Comprehensive guide to English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stories in more than 160 journals devoted to Jewish affairs.

Dates of Coverage: 1988-

International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance provides full text of journal articles on all aspects of theater and performance, plus indexing for books, book articles and dissertation abstracts. IBTD with Full Text is a multicultural and inter-disciplinary research tool for theater students, educators and professionals. IBTD was initiated by the American Society for Theatre Research and continued by the Theatre Research Data Center (TRDC) at Brooklyn College.

iPoll
A comprehensive source for US nationwide public opinion as measured by academic, media and commercial survey organizations.  

Data is available at the question-level.

Dates of coverage:  1935 -

JSTOR
  • Search full-text articles in core scholarly journals throughout multiple fields.
  • It's an archive: most titles lack entries from the past 2-5 years.

Learning Express Library
Includes tutorials for Adobe, Microsoft, and Windows software applications, GRE, LSAT, MCAT, GMAT  test preparation, skill building modules in personal finance, public speaking, reading comprehension, math and reasoning, and spelling and vocabulary.

Left Index
Complete guide to the diverse literature of the left, with an emphasis on political, economic, social and culturally engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. 
Legal Collection
Legal Collection is a collection of respected, scholarly peer-reviewed publications including law journals, documents, and case studies. Legal Collection offers full text for nearly 250 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals. This database provides information centered on the discipline of law and legal topics such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, the environment and much more. This database is a source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.

Dates of Coverage: 1965-


LegalTrac
LegalTrac includes articles on Federal and State Cases, Laws and Regulations, Legal Practice, and Taxation, as well as British Commonwealth, European Union and International Law.

Dates of Coverage: 1980-

LexisNexis Academic
Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, medical, and reference information from nearly 5,000 sources, most of them available in full text. Includes newspapers, magazines, wire services, federal and state court opinions, federal and state statutes, federal regulations, and SEC filings. News information is updated daily and wire services several times daily.

 


LGBT Life
LGBT Life provides indexing and abstract coverage of the world's literature regarding Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender issues. LGBT Life with Full Text covers LGBT-specific core periodicals, core books and reference works, with full text of the most important and historically significant LGBT journals, magazines and regional newspapers. LGBT Life covers traditional academic, cultural, lifestyle, and regional publications plus data mined from additional periodicals. Other source-types are also represented, such as monographs and reference books, with dozens of full text monographs, as well as grey literature, including newsletters, case studies, speeches, etc.

Disciplines covered by LGBT Life include civil liberties, culture, employment, family, history, politics, psychology, religion, sociology and more. Documents are described using a specialized LGBT Thesaurus containing over 6,300 terms.


Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
Subject coverage includes online information retrieval, information management and more.

Coverage database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
Los Angeles Times (1881-1989)
Provides the complete full text of the Los Angeles Times. It is possible to search for keywords as well as to browse images of the complete pages.

Dates of Coverage: 1881-1989

Mammal Species of the World
Wilson and Reeder's Mammal Species of the World, hosted by the Smithsonian National Museum of Natural History.  Provides complete taxonomic hierarchy for each species.
MasterFILE Premier
Provides full text for more than 1,900 general reference, business, consumer health, general science, and multi-cultural periodicals. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for over 2,510 periodicals.

Also includes full text for reference and travel books; biographies; primary source documents; and an image collection of photos, maps, and flags.

MedicLatina
A Spanish language collection of medical research and investigative journals from Latin American and Spanish publishers.
MEDLINE (EBSCO version)
Most comprehensive source of full text for medical journals.  Includes full text of nearly 1500 titles.
Naxos Music Library
Streaming audio, liner notes, and biographical information on composers and performers.
Naxos Music Library Jazz
Thousands of streaming titles from the Fantasy catalogue and Naxos Jazz. Search by album or song title, featured artist(s), or catalog number. Includes album covers and liner notes.
NBER Working Papers (National Bureau of Economic Research)
Provides full text of NBER (National Bureau of Economic Research) Working Papers covering all areas of economic interest, including energy, environment, labor, health, education, and finance. The National Bureau of Economic Research is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization that publishes over 500 papers annually.

Dates of coverage: 1994 --
New York Times (1851-2009)
New York Times (1851-2009) provides the complete full text of the New York Times. It is possible to search for keywords as well as to browse images of the complete pages.
Newspaper Source
Newspaper Source provides full text for 185 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc. The database also contains selective full text for 392 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full-text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, etc.

 


Nineteenth Century Collections Online

Subjects covered include: British politics and society; European literature 1790-1840: the Corvey Collection;  Asia and the West: Diplomacy and Cultural Exchange;  British theatre, music, and literature: high and popular Culture

Includes a variety of material types--monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, statistics, and more. 


OECD iLibrary
Reports, datasets, journal articles, and statistics on international economics, policy, health and social issues published by the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development.

Dates of Coverage: 1998 --
OhioLINK Digital Resource Commons (DRC)


OhioLINK Electronic Book Center (EBC)
The OhiolINK Electronic Book Center contains the full texts of thousands of scholarly and reference e-books from several publishers, covering many subject areas.

OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center ( EJC)
Provides the full text of articles from more than 50 academic publishers.Coverage includes humanites, social sciences, natural sciences, as well as engineering.
OhioLINK Electronic Theses and Dissertations
Doctoral dissertations, masters theses, and honors papers by students at OhioLINK member colleges and universities.

Oxford African American Studies Center
Features over 7,500 articles from Oxford's reference works, approximately 100 primary sources with specially written commentaries, over 1,300 images, over 100 maps, over 200 charts and tables, timelines to guide researchers through the history of African Americans and over 6,000 biographies. The core content includes: Africana, which presents an account of the African and African American experience in five volumes ; the Encyclopedia of African American history ; Black women in America, 2nd ed ; and the African American national biography.
Oxford Islamic Studies Online
Includes Qur'anic studies resources, including two translations of the Qur\'an, a concordance, primary source documents with editorial introductions, timelines, and images. 

Oxford Music Online
Contains Grove Music Online, the Oxford Companion to Music, the Oxford Dictionary of Music, and the Encyclopedia of Popular Music.


Oxford Reference
Over 100 dictionaries, general reference, language reference, and subject reference works from Oxford University Press.

Oxford Scholarship Online
Oxford Scholarship Online is a cross-searchable library containing the full text of important scholarly books from Oxford University Press. Oxford Scholarship Online includes both classic and newly-published works in the humanities and social sciences. Subject collections are available in Economics & Finance, Philosophy, Political Science, and Religion. New books are added regularly.

These books are also available at the OhioLINK Electronic Book Center, where they are searchable along with books from other publishers.


Patrologia Latina

An electronic version of the first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologia Latina, published between 1844 and 1855, and the four volumes of indexes published between 1862 and 1865. The Patrologia Latina comprises the works of the Church Fathers from Tertullian in 200 AD to the death of Pope Innocent III in 1216.

Includes all prefatory material, original texts, critical apparatus, Migne's column numbers, and indexes.


Periodicals Archive Online
Full text access to 142 journals in the humanities and social sciences.
Plain Dealer (1845-1991)
Searchable full text access to the Cleveland newspaper from April 07, 1845 to May 31, 1991.




Polling the Nations

Provides the full text of 600,000+ questions and responses, from 18,000+ public opinion surveys by 1,700+ polling organizations, conducted in the United States and more than 100 other countries around the world.

Dates of coverage:  1986 - present


ProQuest Congressional
ProQuest Congressional offers access to a variety of information by and about the United States Congress. Congressional Universe provides access to: Congressional publications from 1970 to the present. CIS Legislative Histories for public laws going back to 1970. Testimony from congressional hearings. Bills as they move through the House and Senate. The Congressional Record and Federal Register. Information about members and committees.

ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the U.S.
The Statistical Abstract of the U.S. is a comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Use the Abstract as a convenient volume for statistical reference, and as a guide to sources of more information both in print and on the Web.
ProQuest Statistical Insight
Provides access to statistical information produced by U.S. Federal agencies, states, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations. Some tables available as Excel spreadsheets.

PsycARTICLES
PsycARTICLES is a robust database offering complete access to the full text of nearly 80 landmark journals in behavioral science and related fields ranging from education, to nursing, to business, to neuroscience.
PsycBOOKS
A full-text database of APA books, classic books, and entries from the Encyclopedia of Psychology.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection covers emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. This database includes nearly 515 full text titles and over 490 peer-reviewed journals.

Religion and Philosophy Collection
Provides full text from more than 290 journals; covers world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.

Safari Books Online
E-books in computer science, information technology, business, and related fields. Includes many programming langauge manuals from O'Reilly, Pearson, and others.
Science Online from Facts on File
A curriculum-oriented overview of a broad range of scientific disciplines. Includes definitions, biographies, news articles, timelines, and experiments & activities.

Slavery and Anti-Slavery: A Transnational Archive. Part I: Debates over Slavery and Abolition
Note: Access may be discontinued in the near future; contact library staff if you have questions about it
Slavery and Anti-Slavery: A Transnational Archive. Part I: Debates over Slavery and Abolition In addition to newspaper collections and books published in the antebellum era, Slavery and Anti-Slavery contains documents from several archives originally available only on microfilm. This first iteration, Debates over Slavery and Abolition, contains over 1.5 million searchable pages from more than 7,000, 80 serials, more than fifteen manuscript collections, & court records, as well as reference materials. Material published through partnerships with the Amistad Research Center, Oberlin College, Oxford University, & many other institutions
SocINDEX
Provides full text of some journal articles, and indexing and abstracts for journals, books and conference papers.  Covers all sub-fields of sociology, including criminology, gender, marriage & family studies, social work, social psychology, addictions, violence, and more.   

SPORTDiscus
SPORTDiscus provides indexing and abstracting of articles and other publications on sport, fitness and related disciplines, with more than 240 full text journals.

Summon
Searches more than 300 million items - books, scholarly articles, newspaper articles, data, digital audio, digital video, digital images, government documents and more. It draws from the library catalog (OBIS), many of the full text and article indexing databases, as well as digital repositories from colleges, universities, research centers, and other open-access archives on the web.

Times (London) Digital Archive (1785-2007)
Times of London Digital Archive allows browsing by date as well as keyword searching.

Dates of Coverage: 1785 - 2007

U.S. Congressional Serial Set, 1817-1980
U.S. Congressional Serial Set, 1817-1980 is a rich source of primary source material on all aspects of American history.

Dates of Coverage: 1817 - 1980

USGS Publications Warehouse
United States Geological Survey publications, including nearly all full-text of the numbered series (Circular, Fact Sheets, Professional Papers, Water-Supply Papers, etc.)

Vente et Gestion
Vente et Gestion provides full text coverage for French language business journals serving both the academic and the professional researcher. This collection also includes publications covering topics such as accounting & tax, administration, industry & manufacturing, marketing, logistics, technology and others. Formerly French Business Source.
Women and Social Movements in the United States 1600-2000
Women and Social Movements in the United States 1600-2000 Includes more than 1,800 documents, approximately 740 images, and over 600 links to other websites, a dictionary of social movements and organizations, a chronology of U.S. Women\'s History, and teaching tools with lesson ideas and document-based questions related to the web site\'s document projects.
Women Writers Online
Women Writers Online is a full-text collection of early women’s writing in English, published by the Brown University Women Writers Project. It includes full transcriptions of texts published between 1526 and 1850, focusing on materials that are rare or inaccessible.

World News Connection
Provides translations and transcripts of news stories from thousands of non-U.S. media sources including newspaper articles, conference proceedings, television and radio broadcasts, periodicals, and non-classified technical reports.  Coverage focuses on socioeconomic, political, scientific, technical, and environmental issues and events.

Dates of Coverage: 1996 -

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files


Back to TOP