Click for more information about a database.
Online version of McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology, 10th ed. 2007 plus updates.
OBIS record for print edition. Sci Reference Q121 .M3 2007 vols.1-20
|American History in Video
Includes documentaries, newsreels, archival footage, and public affairs videos.
|Black Studies Center
Black Studies Center is international in scope and multidisciplinary, spanning cultural, economic, historical, religious, social, and political issues of vital importance to the Black Studies discipline. Also includes the full text backfile (1935 to 1975) of the influential black newspaper The Chicago Defender, as well as in-depth essays accompanied by detailed timelines along with important research articles, images, film clips and more.
|CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online)
Includes working papers, policy briefs, case studies, videos and course packs, as well as journal articles and books. Sources range from NGOs and think tanks to university-based research institutes.
Dates of Coverage: 1991-
|Educational Films & Documentaries
Full-length educational videos covering a wide variety of subjects. The collection currently includes videos from two distributors, Ambrose Video and Films for the Humanities & Sciences.
|Encyclopedia of Physics Demonstrations
Contains 600 videos of physics experiments, augmented by slow-motion photography and animation.
Includes 20,000+ full text global news and business sources, including newspapers, newswires, television and radio transcripts, numerous regional and industry publications, and photos from Reuters . Content comes from ~160 countries in 22 languages.
|Foreign Language Digital Videos
Foreign Language Digital Videos is a collection of foreign language video clips in which native speakers elaborate on a wide variety of topics about their culture, family, daily life, and more. Each video clip is accompanied by a description of its contents, the country of the speaker, and additional grammar and vocabulary notes. Videos are available in QuickTime format. These videos are produced by the ViewPoints Project of the Five Colleges of Ohio consortium.
Note: Contact email@example.com for access to Lynda.com
Online software training site. Some tutorials are freely available, others require a subscription.
|Metropolitan Opera on Demand
More than 450 Met performances. Dozens of Live in HD productions, classic telecasts from the 1970s, '80s, '90s, and '00s, and hundreds of radio broadcasts dating back to 1936.
|Naxos Video Library|
|OhioLINK Digital Resource Commons (DRC)
|Reproductive Physiology Animations
A collection of learning modules on human reproduction from the University of Cincinnati College of Medicine.
|Science Online from Facts on File
An overview of a range of scientific disciplines. Includes definitions, biographies, news articles, timelines, and experiments & activities.
Searches more than 300 million items - books, scholarly articles, newspaper articles, data, digital audio, digital video, digital images, government documents and more. It draws from the library catalog (OBIS), many of the full text and article indexing databases, as well as digital repositories from colleges, universities, research centers, and other open-access archives on the web.
|Vanderbilt Television News Archive
Evening news broadcasts from ABC, CBS, and NBC (since 1968), an hour per day of CNN (since 1995) and Fox News (since 2004).
= Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
= Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
= OpenURL Enabled
= Some full text
= Video files
= Audio files