These Library of Congress subject headings may be used in OBIS, OhioLINK, WorldCat and many other library catalogs!
Literature and society -- Great Britain -- History -- 19th century
Literature and science -- Great Britain -- History -- 19th century
Science -- Great Britain -- History -- 19th century
Evolution (Biology) -- Great Britain -- History -- 19th century
Religion and science -- Great Britain -- History -- 19th century
Periodicals -- Publishing -- Great Britain -- History -- 19th century
Medicine -- England -- History -- 19th century
Psychology -- History -- 19th century
Literature and society -- Great Britain -- History -- 19th century
Literature and science -- Great Britain -- History -- 19th century
Science -- Great Britain -- History -- 19th century
Evolution (Biology) -- Great Britain -- History -- 19th century
Religion and science -- Great Britain -- History -- 19th century
Periodicals -- Publishing -- Great Britain -- History -- 19th century
Medicine -- England -- History -- 19th century
Psychology -- History -- 19th century
MLA International Bibliography
Index to books, essays, and journal articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore and linguistics. Topics include literary theory, criticism, folk literature and belief systems, linguistics, semantics, translation, dramatic arts, and history of printing and publishing. Covers literature worldwide and includes materials in all genres and in foreign languages. Dates of Coverage: 1926-
JSTOR
Search full-text articles in core scholarly journals throughout multiple fields.It's an archive: most titles lack entries from the past 2-5 years.
Index to books, essays, and journal articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore and linguistics. Topics include literary theory, criticism, folk literature and belief systems, linguistics, semantics, translation, dramatic arts, and history of printing and publishing. Covers literature worldwide and includes materials in all genres and in foreign languages. Dates of Coverage: 1926-
JSTOR
Search full-text articles in core scholarly journals throughout multiple fields.It's an archive: most titles lack entries from the past 2-5 years.
History of Science, Technology, and Medicine
An international bibliography indexing journal articles, conference proceedings, books, dissertations, serials, maps and other materials. Dates of Coverage: 1975-
JSTOR
Search full-text articles in core scholarly journals throughout multiple fields.It's an archive: most titles lack entries from the past 2-5 years.
An international bibliography indexing journal articles, conference proceedings, books, dissertations, serials, maps and other materials. Dates of Coverage: 1975-
JSTOR
Search full-text articles in core scholarly journals throughout multiple fields.It's an archive: most titles lack entries from the past 2-5 years.
Drop in at the Research Help Desk or call 440-775-5031 during reference hours
Email us at reference@oberlin.edu
Chat / IM with a librarian
Text us at 440-499-7898 (7TXT)
Sign up for a Research Appointment
Special Collections:
- All the Year Round (1859-68)
- Cornhill Magazine (1860-74)
- The Gentleman’s Magazine (1731-1868)
- Household Words (1850-59)
- Illustrated London News (1842-89)
- The Mirror (1822-39)
2nd Floor Main Periodicals:
- Athenaeum (1830-64, 1866-67, 1869-)
- The Contemporary Review (1866-)
- Edinburgh Review (1802-1929)
- Fortnightly Review (1865-)
- Good Words (1860-98)
- Harper’s New Monthly Magazine (1850-1900)
- MacMillan’s Magazine (1859-1907)
- Nineteenth Century (1877-1900)
- North British Review (1844-71)
- Punch (1841-)
- The Quarterly Review (1809-)
- The Spectator (1861-62, 1871-)
Storage (use OBIS to request)
- Blackwood's Edinburgh Magazine (1817-1905)
Periodicals Archive Online
Full text access to 142 journals in the humanities and social sciences.
19th Century British Library Newspapers
19th Century British Library Newspapers Includes national and regional newspapers, as well as those from both established country or university towns and the new industrial powerhouses of the manufacturing Midlands, as well as Scotland, Ireland and Wales. Special attention was paid to include newspapers that helped lead particular political or social movements such as Reform, Chartism, and Home Rule. The penny papers aimed at the working and clerical classes are also present in the collection. Dates of Coverage: 1800s
19th Century Masterfile
Includes citations from: Poole's Index to Periodical Literature (1802-1906); Stead's Index to Periodicals (1890-1906); Richardson's Index to Periodical Articles in Religion (1890-1899); Cumulative Index to a Selected List of Periodicals (1896-1899); Jones and Chipman Index to Legal Periodical Literature (1786-1922)Dates of Coverage: 1802-1906
JSTOR
Search full-text articles in core scholarly journals throughout multiple fields.It's an archive: most titles lack entries from the past 2-5 years.
Full text access to 142 journals in the humanities and social sciences.
19th Century British Library Newspapers
19th Century British Library Newspapers Includes national and regional newspapers, as well as those from both established country or university towns and the new industrial powerhouses of the manufacturing Midlands, as well as Scotland, Ireland and Wales. Special attention was paid to include newspapers that helped lead particular political or social movements such as Reform, Chartism, and Home Rule. The penny papers aimed at the working and clerical classes are also present in the collection. Dates of Coverage: 1800s
19th Century Masterfile
Includes citations from: Poole's Index to Periodical Literature (1802-1906); Stead's Index to Periodicals (1890-1906); Richardson's Index to Periodical Articles in Religion (1890-1899); Cumulative Index to a Selected List of Periodicals (1896-1899); Jones and Chipman Index to Legal Periodical Literature (1786-1922)Dates of Coverage: 1802-1906
JSTOR
Search full-text articles in core scholarly journals throughout multiple fields.It's an archive: most titles lack entries from the past 2-5 years.