Oxford Language Dictionaries Online
The Oxford Language Dictionaries Online site offers essential language resources never before available online: fully searchable, completely comprehensive bilingual dictionaries, and unique study materials that provide extra help with learning and using an expanding range of languages.
MLA International Bibliography
Index to books, essays, and journal articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore and linguistics. Topics include literary theory, criticism, folk literature and belief systems, linguistics, semantics, translation, dramatic arts, and history of printing and publishing. Covers literature worldwide and includes materials in all genres and in foreign languages. Dates of Coverage: 1926-
The Oxford Language Dictionaries Online site offers essential language resources never before available online: fully searchable, completely comprehensive bilingual dictionaries, and unique study materials that provide extra help with learning and using an expanding range of languages.
MLA International Bibliography
Index to books, essays, and journal articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore and linguistics. Topics include literary theory, criticism, folk literature and belief systems, linguistics, semantics, translation, dramatic arts, and history of printing and publishing. Covers literature worldwide and includes materials in all genres and in foreign languages. Dates of Coverage: 1926-
Academic Search Complete

Covers scholarly journals and popular magazines on nearly every subject. Includes full text of many articles.
Film & Television Literature Index
Index to journals, magazines, and selected books covering all aspects of film and television research, including film theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.
Historical Abstracts
Index to more than 3,100 academic journals covering world history (excluding the US and Canada) from 1450 to present, in over 40 languages, with full-text available.
Dates of Coverage: 1955-
Humanities International Complete

Index to journals, books and reference sources in all humanities disciplines, as well as selected original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, and illustrations, with some content available full-text.
JSTOR

- Search full-text articles in core scholarly journals throughout multiple fields.
- It's an archive: most titles lack entries from the past 2-5 years.
Literature Resource Center
Full-text database that includes author biographies and work overviews, literary criticism, and indexed books, essays, and articles on world literature.
MLA International Bibliography
Index to books, essays, and journal articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore and linguistics. Topics include literary theory, criticism, folk literature and belief systems, linguistics, semantics, translation, dramatic arts, and history of printing and publishing. Covers literature worldwide and includes materials in all genres and in foreign languages.
Dates of Coverage: 1926-
Oxford Language Dictionaries Online
The Oxford Language Dictionaries Online site offers essential language resources never before available online: fully searchable, completely comprehensive bilingual dictionaries, and unique study materials that provide extra help with learning and using an expanding range of languages.
The Oxford Language Dictionaries Online site offers essential language resources never before available online: fully searchable, completely comprehensive bilingual dictionaries, and unique study materials that provide extra help with learning and using an expanding range of languages.
Oxford-Duden German dictionary : German-English, English-German
Print Location: Main Reference PF3640 .O94 1999
Print Location: Main Reference PF3640 .O94 1999
Historical Dictionary of German Cinema
Print Location: Main Reference PN1993.5.G3 R417 2008
Print Location: Main Reference PN1993.5.G3 R417 2008
Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism
A comprehensive historical survey of the most important figures, schools, and movements in literary and film studies. Includes entries on critics and theorists, critical schools and movements, and the critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods.
A comprehensive historical survey of the most important figures, schools, and movements in literary and film studies. Includes entries on critics and theorists, critical schools and movements, and the critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods.
Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism
Print Location: Main Reference PN81 .J554 2005
Print Location: Main Reference PN81 .J554 2005
Kindlers Literatur Lexikon Online
Online version of the comprehensive German language encyclopedia of world literature
Online version of the comprehensive German language encyclopedia of world literature
KLG: Kritisches Lexikon zur Deutschsprachigen Gegenwartsliteratur
Biographical information, critical essays and bibliographies of contemporary German language authors
Biographical information, critical essays and bibliographies of contemporary German language authors
Oxford Reference

Over 100 dictionaries, general reference, language reference, and subject reference works from Oxford University Press.
German Studies Web
Gateway to German online dictionaries, news sites, and digital texts and images on the web
Gateway to German online dictionaries, news sites, and digital texts and images on the web
Drop in at the Research Help Desk or call 440-775-5031 during reference hours
Email us at reference@oberlin.edu
Chat / IM with a librarian
Text us at 440-499-7898 (7TXT)
Sign up for a Research Appointment
Naxos Spoken Word Library
Includes audio recordings of classic German literature, read in German
Learn Out Loud
German language-learning podcasts
Podcast.de
German Podcast Portal
Tagesschau podcasts
News stories from German public broadcasting
Includes audio recordings of classic German literature, read in German
Learn Out Loud
German language-learning podcasts
Podcast.de
German Podcast Portal
Tagesschau podcasts
News stories from German public broadcasting
= Restricted resource
= Some full text
= OpenURL enabled
= Images
= Video files
= Audio files