ABSEES (American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies)
ABSEES (American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies) contains bibliographic records for journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, online resources, and selected government publications.
Dates of Coverage: 1990-
ABSEES (American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies) contains bibliographic records for journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, online resources, and selected government publications.
Dates of Coverage: 1990-
Academic Search Complete

Covers scholarly journals and popular magazines on nearly every subject. Includes full text of many articles.
America: History and Life
Covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. Indexes articles and book reviews from more than 1,700 journals. Strong English-language journal coverage is balanced by an international perspective on topics and events, including abstracts in English of articles published in more than 40 languages.
Dates of Coverage: 1964-
ATLASerials, Religion Collection

Full text from more than 100 journals selected by leading religion scholars in the United States.
Full text from more than 100 journals selected by leading religion scholars in the United States.
EBSEES: European Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies
Covers West European scholarship on Russia, the former Soviet Union, and East-Central and Eastern Europe, and contains bibliographic citations for journal articles, books, book reviews, dissertations, and selected government publications published since 1991. Countries of publication include Austria, Belgium, Switzerland, Finland, France, Great Britain, Germany, and the Netherlands.
Dates of Coverage: 1991-2007
Covers West European scholarship on Russia, the former Soviet Union, and East-Central and Eastern Europe, and contains bibliographic citations for journal articles, books, book reviews, dissertations, and selected government publications published since 1991. Countries of publication include Austria, Belgium, Switzerland, Finland, France, Great Britain, Germany, and the Netherlands.
Dates of Coverage: 1991-2007
Historical Abstracts
Index to more than 3,100 academic journals covering world history (excluding the US and Canada) from 1450 to present, in over 40 languages, with full-text available.
Dates of Coverage: 1955-
Index to Jewish Periodicals

Comprehensive guide to English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stories in more than 160 journals devoted to Jewish affairs.
Dates of Coverage: 1988-
Comprehensive guide to English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stories in more than 160 journals devoted to Jewish affairs.
Dates of Coverage: 1988-
RAMBI: The Index of Articles on Jewish Studies
Includes thousands of periodicals and from collections of articles - in Hebrew, Yiddish, and European languages- mainly from the holdings of the Jewish National and University Library, a world center for research on the Jewish people and Eretz Israel.
Dates of Coverage: 1985-
Includes thousands of periodicals and from collections of articles - in Hebrew, Yiddish, and European languages- mainly from the holdings of the Jewish National and University Library, a world center for research on the Jewish people and Eretz Israel.
Dates of Coverage: 1985-
ATLA Religion Database
Comprehensive index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion. Also covers antiquities and archaeology, Bible, church history, ecumenism, ethics, missions, pastoral ministry, philosophy, religions and religious studies, theology.
Dates of Coverage: 1949-
Religion and Philosophy Collection

Provides full text from more than 290 journals; covers world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
Provides full text from more than 290 journals; covers world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
Cambridge Dictionary of Judaism and Jewish Culture
Print Location: Main Reference BM 50. C26 2011
OBIS Record
Print Location: Main Reference BM 50. C26 2011
OBIS Record
Encyclopaedia Judaica

Provides an exhaustive and organized overview of Jewish life and knowledge from the Second Temple period to the contemporary State of Israel, from Rabbinic to modern Yiddish literature, from Kabbalah to "Americana" and from Zionism to the contribution of Jews to world cultures.
Provides an exhaustive and organized overview of Jewish life and knowledge from the Second Temple period to the contemporary State of Israel, from Rabbinic to modern Yiddish literature, from Kabbalah to "Americana" and from Zionism to the contribution of Jews to world cultures.
Drop in at the Research Help Desk or call 440-775-5031 during reference hours
Email us at reference@oberlin.edu
Chat / IM with a librarian
Text us at 440-499-7898 (7TXT)
Sign up for a Research Appointment