Magazines - Current
Academic Search Complete Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images
Multidisciplinary - good for nearly all subjects. Scholarly and trade journals, popular magazines, newspapers, conference proceedings, book reviews, and more.

MasterFILE Premier Restricted Resource Some full text available
Provides abstracting and indexing for popular magazines and periodicals, and full text for the majority of titles.

Readers' Guide Abstracts (1983 to date ) Restricted Resource
Citations and abstracts for popular magazine articles on all subjects.
Magazines - Historical
African American Periodicals (1825-1995) Restricted Resource Some full text available
More than 170 periodicals by and about African Americans, published in 26 states. Includes academic and political journals, commercial magazines, institutional newsletters, bulletins, annual reports and more.

American Periodicals (1740-1940) Restricted Resource Some full text available
Scanned periodicals published between 1740 and 1940, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines and more.

19th Century Masterfile Restricted Resource
A vast index to British and American periodicals, newspapers, books, and other sources documenting the 19th century.  Dates of Coverage: 1786 -1922

HarpWeek Restricted Resource Some full text available
Digital scans of the pages of Harper's Weekly from the Civil War and Reconstruction eras, 1857-1871; providing information and insights on political, military and social issues and events prior to and during the Civil War. Includes news, editorials, stories, illustrations, book reviews, serialized novels, advertising and maps. Dates of Coverage: 1857-1871

Nation, "The Nation" Digital Archives Restricted Resource Some full text available
Digital Archive of The Nation, a weekly news magazine. Dates of Coverage: 1865 to date

National Geographic Magazine Archive (1888-1994) Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images
Includes every article and photograph from the official journal of the National Geographic Society.

Periodicals Archive Online Restricted Resource Some full text available
Full text access to hundreds of journals in the humanities and social sciences. Dates of coverage: 1802-2000

Periodicals Index Online Restricted Resource
Citations for articles in 6000+ periodicals spanning a wide range of dates, subjects, and places, in over 40 languages. Dates of coverage: 1665-1995

Readers’ Guide Retrospective (1890-1982) Restricted Resource
Indexing of articles in historical American popular magazines of all types.
Back to TOP