Back to the Modern Art guide
Multi-museum imagebases
Agence photographique de la Reunion des Musees Nationaux (RMN)
Photographs from museums across France, of art, architecture, archaeology and ethnology worldwide
Photography
The Photography Collection (George Eastman House)
Provides basic factual information about photographers, public photographic collections, commercial galleries, and photographic exhibitions including citations to relevant books and exhibitions. Covers photography worldwide from the beginnings to the present. Updated continuously, actively tracking photographer's obituaries, new and expanding collections, exhibitions, galleries, reviews, catalogs, and reference literature.


Image Collections
CAMIO: Catalog of Art Museum Images Online
Approx. 95,000 art images from leading museums
All rights-cleared for educational use


Work by an amateur photographer
14,500 Kodachrome color slides taken from 1938 to 1969
United States and some foreign countries
Help!
Make a research appointment with the Art Librarian
Chat with an Oberlin College librarian
Review our Research Guides

Researching an object in the Allen Museum? See our AMAM research guide.
.
 ARTstor 
Hundreds of thousands of images for teaching and researching art
Global coverage
 
Oberlin's Visual Resources Collection  
Images used in classroom instruction by Oberlin faculty

Picture Collection Online 
New York Public Library, Mid-Manhattan Library, Picture Collection
  • 30,000+ images, mostly pre-1923, of popular culture
  • From books, magazines, newspapers, photographs, prints, advertising and postcards
Back to TOP