AP Images
AP Images is a collection of historical and contemporary imagery from the Associate Press. .AP Images also offers thousands of graphics including diagrams, maps, charts, logos and more.
Ethnic NewsWatch
Ethnic NewsWatch includes journals, magazines, and newspapers from ethnic and minority presses, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives. The complete Ethnic NewsWatch provides a full-text collection of more than 2.5 million articles from over 330 titles. Ethnicities include: African American/Caribbean/African; Arab/Middle Eastern; Asian/Pacific Islander; European/Eastern European; Hispanic; Jewish; Native People.Dates of Coverage: 1959-
Factiva
Includes 20,000+ full text global news and business sources, including newspapers, newswires, television and radio transcripts, numerous regional and industry publications, and photos from Reuters . Content comes from ~160 countries in 22 languages.
LexisNexis Academic
Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, medical, and reference information from nearly 5,000 sources, most of them available in full text. Includes newspapers, magazines, wire services, federal and state court opinions, federal and state statutes, federal regulations, and SEC filings. News information is updated daily and wire services several times daily.
Newspaper Source
Newspaper Source provides full text for 185 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc. The database also contains selective full text for 392 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full-text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, etc.
AP Images is a collection of historical and contemporary imagery from the Associate Press. .AP Images also offers thousands of graphics including diagrams, maps, charts, logos and more.
Ethnic NewsWatch
Ethnic NewsWatch includes journals, magazines, and newspapers from ethnic and minority presses, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives. The complete Ethnic NewsWatch provides a full-text collection of more than 2.5 million articles from over 330 titles. Ethnicities include: African American/Caribbean/African; Arab/Middle Eastern; Asian/Pacific Islander; European/Eastern European; Hispanic; Jewish; Native People.Dates of Coverage: 1959-
Factiva
Includes 20,000+ full text global news and business sources, including newspapers, newswires, television and radio transcripts, numerous regional and industry publications, and photos from Reuters . Content comes from ~160 countries in 22 languages.
LexisNexis Academic
Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, medical, and reference information from nearly 5,000 sources, most of them available in full text. Includes newspapers, magazines, wire services, federal and state court opinions, federal and state statutes, federal regulations, and SEC filings. News information is updated daily and wire services several times daily.
Newspaper Source
Newspaper Source provides full text for 185 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc. The database also contains selective full text for 392 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full-text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, etc.
Factiva
Includes 20,000+ full text global news and business sources, including newspapers, newswires, television and radio transcripts, numerous regional and industry publications, and photos from Reuters . Content comes from ~160 countries in 22 languages.
Current Digest of the Chinese Press
Selections from Chinese newspapers translated into English by East View Information Services; Primary subject coverge includes Chinese politics and culture, international relations and security, and business and the economy.
Current Digest of the Russian Press (1949- )
A selection of Russian Language press materials translated into English. Current Digest of the Soviet Press and Current Digest of the Post-Soviet Press are included in the Archive.Dates of Coverage: 1949-current
LexisNexis Academic
Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, medical, and reference information from nearly 5,000 sources, most of them available in full text. Includes newspapers, magazines, wire services, federal and state court opinions, federal and state statutes, federal regulations, and SEC filings. News information is updated daily and wire services several times daily.
Universal Database of Russian Newspapers
Full-text files of over 30 of the most influential Russian newspapers are accessible online for browsing, searching and analyzing. Some 900-1000 new articles are added to the database daily. Over 800.000 articles are available to date. Dates of Coverage: 1996-
World News Connection
Provides translations and transcripts of news stories from thousands of non-U.S. media sources including newspaper articles, conference proceedings, television and radio broadcasts, periodicals, and non-classified technical reports. Coverage focuses on socioeconomic, political, scientific, technical, and environmental issues and events.Dates of Coverage: 1996 -
Includes 20,000+ full text global news and business sources, including newspapers, newswires, television and radio transcripts, numerous regional and industry publications, and photos from Reuters . Content comes from ~160 countries in 22 languages.
Current Digest of the Chinese Press
Selections from Chinese newspapers translated into English by East View Information Services; Primary subject coverge includes Chinese politics and culture, international relations and security, and business and the economy.
Current Digest of the Russian Press (1949- )
A selection of Russian Language press materials translated into English. Current Digest of the Soviet Press and Current Digest of the Post-Soviet Press are included in the Archive.Dates of Coverage: 1949-current
LexisNexis Academic
Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, medical, and reference information from nearly 5,000 sources, most of them available in full text. Includes newspapers, magazines, wire services, federal and state court opinions, federal and state statutes, federal regulations, and SEC filings. News information is updated daily and wire services several times daily.
Universal Database of Russian Newspapers
Full-text files of over 30 of the most influential Russian newspapers are accessible online for browsing, searching and analyzing. Some 900-1000 new articles are added to the database daily. Over 800.000 articles are available to date. Dates of Coverage: 1996-
World News Connection
Provides translations and transcripts of news stories from thousands of non-U.S. media sources including newspaper articles, conference proceedings, television and radio broadcasts, periodicals, and non-classified technical reports. Coverage focuses on socioeconomic, political, scientific, technical, and environmental issues and events.Dates of Coverage: 1996 -
Ohio Newspapers
Ohio Newspapers includes full text articles from 6 Ohio newspapers: Cleveland Plain Dealer (1991-current), Akron Beacon Journal (1984-current), The Blade - Toledo (1996-current), Cincinnati Post (1990-2007), Dayton Daily News (1990-current), and Lima News (2001-current). Paid advertisements are excluded.
Ohio Newspapers includes full text articles from 6 Ohio newspapers: Cleveland Plain Dealer (1991-current), Akron Beacon Journal (1984-current), The Blade - Toledo (1996-current), Cincinnati Post (1990-2007), Dayton Daily News (1990-current), and Lima News (2001-current). Paid advertisements are excluded.
Drop in at the Research Help Desk or call 440-775-5031 during reference hours
Email us at reference@oberlin.edu
Chat / IM with a librarian
Text us at 440-499-7898 (7TXT)
Sign up for a Research Appointment