Oxford International Encyclopedia of Peace
Covers the full range of historical, political, theoretical and philosophical issues relating to peace and conflict, including major figures, events, and organizations.
Encyclopedia of Violence, Peace & Confict
Main Reference HM 291 .E625 2008 vols. 1 - 3
Culture Wars: An Encyclopedia of Issues, Viewpoints, and Voices
Main Reference HM 1121 .C85 2010 vols. 1 - 2
Encyclopedia of Conficts Since World War II
Main Reference D 843 .E46 2007 vols. 1 - 4
Covers the full range of historical, political, theoretical and philosophical issues relating to peace and conflict, including major figures, events, and organizations.
Encyclopedia of Violence, Peace & Confict
Main Reference HM 291 .E625 2008 vols. 1 - 3
Culture Wars: An Encyclopedia of Issues, Viewpoints, and Voices
Main Reference HM 1121 .C85 2010 vols. 1 - 2
Encyclopedia of Conficts Since World War II
Main Reference D 843 .E46 2007 vols. 1 - 4
Peace Research Abstracts
Covers all areas related to peace research, including war and conflict, international relations, arms control, the military, diplomacy, international law and conventions, nations and national policies, and international organizations. Includes references to journal articles, books, book chapters, government publications, dissertations, significant speeches and conferences, pamphlets, and newsletters. Dates of Coverage: 1964-
PAIS International (Public Affairs Information Service)
Covers all aspects of U.S. public policy and international affairs. Includes references to journal articles, books, government documents, grey literature, research reports and documents by NGOs, conference papers, and statistical reports.Dates of Coverage: 1915-
PsycINFO
A database of scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. PsycINFO covers journals, books, reviews, and dissertations.Dates of Coverage: 1880s–present
SocINDEX
Provides full text of some journal articles, and indexing and abstracts for journals, books and conference papers. Covers all sub-fields of sociology, including criminology, gender, marriage & family studies, social work, social psychology, addictions, violence, and more.
Covers all areas related to peace research, including war and conflict, international relations, arms control, the military, diplomacy, international law and conventions, nations and national policies, and international organizations. Includes references to journal articles, books, book chapters, government publications, dissertations, significant speeches and conferences, pamphlets, and newsletters. Dates of Coverage: 1964-
PAIS International (Public Affairs Information Service)
Covers all aspects of U.S. public policy and international affairs. Includes references to journal articles, books, government documents, grey literature, research reports and documents by NGOs, conference papers, and statistical reports.Dates of Coverage: 1915-
PsycINFO
A database of scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. PsycINFO covers journals, books, reviews, and dissertations.Dates of Coverage: 1880s–present
SocINDEX
Provides full text of some journal articles, and indexing and abstracts for journals, books and conference papers. Covers all sub-fields of sociology, including criminology, gender, marriage & family studies, social work, social psychology, addictions, violence, and more.
Carnegie Endowment for International Peace
United States Institute of Peace
Independent, nonpartisan conflict management center created by Congress to prevent and mitigate international conflict without resorting to violence.
United Nations Peacekeeping Operations
United Nations Peacebuilding Commission
An intergovernmental advisory body that supports peace efforts in countries emerging from conflict.
International Crisis Group
An independent, non-profit, non-governmental organisation committed to preventing and resolving deadly conflict.
A private, nonprofit organization dedicated to advancing cooperation between nations and promoting active international engagement by the United States. Founded in 1910, its work is nonpartisan and dedicated to achieving practical results.
United States Institute of Peace
Independent, nonpartisan conflict management center created by Congress to prevent and mitigate international conflict without resorting to violence.
United Nations Peacekeeping Operations
Provides political and executive direction to UN Peacekeeping operations around the world and maintains contact with the Security Council, troop and financial contributors, and parties to the conflict in the implementation of Security Council mandates. Works to integrate the efforts of UN, governmental and non-governmental entities in the context of peacekeeping operations.
United Nations Peacebuilding Commission
An intergovernmental advisory body that supports peace efforts in countries emerging from conflict.
International Crisis Group
An independent, non-profit, non-governmental organisation committed to preventing and resolving deadly conflict.
Annual Review of Global Peace Operations
Main Reference JZ 6374 .A56 2012 (earlier eds. on 3rd floor)
Main Reference JZ 6374 .A56 2012 (earlier eds. on 3rd floor)
Europa World
Well researched non partisan political and economic information on countries and territories from around the world, Also includes some statistical data, directory, and profiles of international organizations.
CIA World Factbook
Information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues.
Well researched non partisan political and economic information on countries and territories from around the world, Also includes some statistical data, directory, and profiles of international organizations.
CIA World Factbook
Information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues.
Encyclopedia of Anthropology
Covers all fields of anthropology, as well as aspects of geology, paleontology, biology, evolution, sociology, psychology, philosophy, and theology.Good for background and context, biographical information, concepts and theories.
Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily Life
Covers cultural groups in Asia, Europe, the Americas and Africa. Search or browse 'volumes' organized by continent. Covering history, politics, customs, religion, education, human rights issues, teen life, and more.
Covers all fields of anthropology, as well as aspects of geology, paleontology, biology, evolution, sociology, psychology, philosophy, and theology.Good for background and context, biographical information, concepts and theories.
Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily Life
Covers cultural groups in Asia, Europe, the Americas and Africa. Search or browse 'volumes' organized by continent. Covering history, politics, customs, religion, education, human rights issues, teen life, and more.