Search Our Collection
Psychology in the Oberlin Library Reference Collection

A live search of the OBIS catalog for current print reference works on Psychology. Includes dictionaries, biographies, bibliographies, encyclopedias, and handbooks.

Psychology in the Oberlin Library Electronic Resource Collection

A live search of the OBIS catalog for current electronic resources on Psychology.
Search Summon
All Items by Source Type

Databases

Annual Reviews Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images
Non-profit publisher of syntheses of the latest developments in 39 fields of science and social sciences. Excellent database of in-depth, secondary sources.
PsycARTICLES Restricted Resource Some full text available
PsycARTICLES is a robust database offering complete access to the full text of nearly 80 landmark journals in behavioral science and related fields ranging from education, to nursing, to business, to neuroscience.
PsycBOOKS Restricted Resource Some full text available
A full-text database of APA books, classic books, and entries from the Encyclopedia of Psychology.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection Restricted Resource Some full text available
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection covers emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. This database includes nearly 515 full text titles and over 490 peer-reviewed journals.

PsycINFO Restricted Resource
Indexes scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences; covers journals, books, reviews, and dissertations.

Dates of Coverage: 1880s–present


SocINDEX Restricted Resource Some full text available
Provides full text of some journal articles, and indexing and abstracts for journals, books and conference papers.  Covers all sub-fields of sociology, including criminology, gender, marriage & family studies, social work, social psychology, addictions, violence, and more.   

Web of Science Restricted Resource
Scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions.  Includes cited reference searching.

Dates of coverage: 1965 to present.
 

Dictionaries & Thesauri

The APA Dictionary of Psychology
Print Location: Main Reference BF31 .A63 2007
OBIS record

The Cambridge Dictionary of Psychology
Print Location: Main Reference BF31 .C28 2009
OBIS record

Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of Cognitive Science
Print Location: Main Reference BF311 .E495 2003
OBIS record

Oxford Companion to the Mind
Print Location: Main Reference BF31 .O94 2004
OBIS record

The Blackwell Encyclopedia of Social Psychology
Print Location: Main Reference HM251 .B476 1995
OBIS record

Statistics

ICPSR

ICPSR (Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research) maintains an archive of more than 500,000 data files in the social sciences.   Includes a bibliography of literature related to the data. 


Video Files

Psychotherapy.net Restricted Resource Resource contains video
Streaming video of demonstrations and counseling sessions on a host of therapeutic topics. A resource for teaching and training in psychotherapy practice and education about psychology.

Web Sites

National Institute of Mental Health
The National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH), one of the institutes that makes up the National Institutes of Health (NIH), is the largest scientific organization in the world dedicated to research focused on the understanding, treatment, and prevention of mental disorders and the promotion of mental health. The mission of NIMH is to reduce the burden of mental illness and behavioral disorders through research on mind, brain, and behavior.
Social Psychology Network
Social Psychology Network is one of the largest Internet sites devoted to psychological research and teaching. Contains more than 20,000 links related to psychology.
Research Help
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

ScienceDaily: Psychology News

Loading ...

Book Search
Search OBIS
Journal Finder
Search journals by title or ISSN


Back to TOP