ATLA Religion Database
Comprehensive index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion. Also covers antiquities and archaeology, Bible, church history, ecumenism, ethics, missions, pastoral ministry, philosophy, religions and religious studies, theology.Dates of Coverage: 1949-
ATLASerials, Religion Collection
Full text from more than 100 journals selected by leading religion scholars in the United States.
Index Islamicus
Includes work written about the Middle East, Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, and Muslim minorities elsewhere. Over 2,000 journals are monitored together with conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews. Journals and books are indexed down to the article and chapter level. Dates of Coverage: 1906 --
Index to Jewish Periodicals
Comprehensive guide to English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stories in more than 160 journals devoted to Jewish affairs. Dates of Coverage: 1988-
Philosopher's Index
Indexes books, anthologies, and articles from 300+ journals of philosophy and related fields. It covers the areas of ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, and metaphysic logic as well as the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education, and language.Dates of Coverage: 1940-
RAMBI: The Index of Articles on Jewish Studies
Includes thousands of periodicals and from collections of articles - in Hebrew, Yiddish, and European languages- mainly from the holdings of the Jewish National and University Library, a world center for research on the Jewish people and Eretz Israel. Dates of Coverage: 1985-
Religion and Philosophy Collection
Provides full text from more than 290 journals; covers world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
Comprehensive index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion. Also covers antiquities and archaeology, Bible, church history, ecumenism, ethics, missions, pastoral ministry, philosophy, religions and religious studies, theology.Dates of Coverage: 1949-
ATLASerials, Religion Collection
Full text from more than 100 journals selected by leading religion scholars in the United States.
Index Islamicus
Includes work written about the Middle East, Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, and Muslim minorities elsewhere. Over 2,000 journals are monitored together with conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews. Journals and books are indexed down to the article and chapter level. Dates of Coverage: 1906 --
Index to Jewish Periodicals
Comprehensive guide to English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stories in more than 160 journals devoted to Jewish affairs. Dates of Coverage: 1988-
Philosopher's Index
Indexes books, anthologies, and articles from 300+ journals of philosophy and related fields. It covers the areas of ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, and metaphysic logic as well as the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education, and language.Dates of Coverage: 1940-
RAMBI: The Index of Articles on Jewish Studies
Includes thousands of periodicals and from collections of articles - in Hebrew, Yiddish, and European languages- mainly from the holdings of the Jewish National and University Library, a world center for research on the Jewish people and Eretz Israel. Dates of Coverage: 1985-
Religion and Philosophy Collection
Provides full text from more than 290 journals; covers world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
Oxford Biblical Studies Online
Includes reference sources from Oxford Univ Press, multiple versions of the Bible, concordances, commentary, timelines, images & maps.
Oxford Islamic Studies Online
Includes Qur'anic studies resources, including two translations of the Qur'an, a concordance, primary source documents with editorial introductions, timelines, and images.
Includes reference sources from Oxford Univ Press, multiple versions of the Bible, concordances, commentary, timelines, images & maps.
Oxford Islamic Studies Online
Includes Qur'anic studies resources, including two translations of the Qur'an, a concordance, primary source documents with editorial introductions, timelines, and images.
Dictionary of Buddhism
Includes history and doctrines of the major Buddhist schools, the spread of Buddhism in Asia and the West, and coverage of issues of contemporary concern such as human rights, abortion, euthanasia, ‘engaged Buddhism’, and the role of women in Buddhist teachings.
Dictionary of Hinduism
More than 2,500 entries on all aspects of Hinduism - major practices, festivals, beliefs, gods, sacred sites, languages, and religious texts. Also includes biographical entries for key thinkers, teachers, and scholars.
Encyclopedia of Religion
The standard reference in the field. Presents a cross-cultural approach that emphasizes religion's role within everyday life and as a unique experience from culture to culture.
Encyclopaedia Judaica
Provides an exhaustive and organized overview of Jewish life and knowledge from the Second Temple period to the contemporary State of Israel, from Rabbinic to modern Yiddish literature, from Kabbalah to "Americana" and from Zionism to the contribution of Jews to world cultures.
Encyclopaedia of Islam (2nd ed. + 3rd in progress)
Leading reference work which covers all aspects of the Islamic world including religion, history, politics, and culture. Scope includes all time periods and geographic areas.
Oxford Dictionary of the Christian Church
Covers all aspects of the Christian Church including theology, churches and denominations, patristic scholarship, the bible, church calendar and organization, popes, archbishops, saints, and mystics.
Includes history and doctrines of the major Buddhist schools, the spread of Buddhism in Asia and the West, and coverage of issues of contemporary concern such as human rights, abortion, euthanasia, ‘engaged Buddhism’, and the role of women in Buddhist teachings.
Dictionary of Hinduism
More than 2,500 entries on all aspects of Hinduism - major practices, festivals, beliefs, gods, sacred sites, languages, and religious texts. Also includes biographical entries for key thinkers, teachers, and scholars.
Encyclopedia of Religion
The standard reference in the field. Presents a cross-cultural approach that emphasizes religion's role within everyday life and as a unique experience from culture to culture.
Encyclopaedia Judaica
Provides an exhaustive and organized overview of Jewish life and knowledge from the Second Temple period to the contemporary State of Israel, from Rabbinic to modern Yiddish literature, from Kabbalah to "Americana" and from Zionism to the contribution of Jews to world cultures.
Encyclopaedia of Islam (2nd ed. + 3rd in progress)
Leading reference work which covers all aspects of the Islamic world including religion, history, politics, and culture. Scope includes all time periods and geographic areas.
Oxford Dictionary of the Christian Church
Covers all aspects of the Christian Church including theology, churches and denominations, patristic scholarship, the bible, church calendar and organization, popes, archbishops, saints, and mystics.
Directory of Open Access Journals
Free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals, covering all subjects and many languages.
Free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals, covering all subjects and many languages.