ABSEES (American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies)
ABSEES (American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies) contains bibliographic records for journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, online resources, and selected government publications.
Dates of Coverage: 1990-
ABSEES (American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies) contains bibliographic records for journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, online resources, and selected government publications.
Dates of Coverage: 1990-
Academic Search Complete

Covers scholarly journals and popular magazines on nearly every subject. Includes full text of many articles.
JSTOR

- Search full-text articles in core scholarly journals throughout multiple fields.
- It's an archive: most titles lack entries from the past 2-5 years.
EBSEES: European Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies
Covers West European scholarship on Russia, the former Soviet Union, and East-Central and Eastern Europe, and contains bibliographic citations for journal articles, books, book reviews, dissertations, and selected government publications published since 1991. Countries of publication include Austria, Belgium, Switzerland, Finland, France, Great Britain, Germany, and the Netherlands.
Dates of Coverage: 1991-2007
Covers West European scholarship on Russia, the former Soviet Union, and East-Central and Eastern Europe, and contains bibliographic citations for journal articles, books, book reviews, dissertations, and selected government publications published since 1991. Countries of publication include Austria, Belgium, Switzerland, Finland, France, Great Britain, Germany, and the Netherlands.
Dates of Coverage: 1991-2007
Film & Television Literature Index
Index to journals, magazines, and selected books covering all aspects of film and television research, including film theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.
Historical Abstracts
Index to more than 3,100 academic journals covering world history (excluding the US and Canada) from 1450 to present, in over 40 languages, with full-text available.
Dates of Coverage: 1955-
Humanities International Complete

Index to journals, books and reference sources in all humanities disciplines, as well as selected original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, and illustrations, with some content available full-text.
Literature Resource Center
Full-text database that includes author biographies and work overviews, literary criticism, and indexed books, essays, and articles on world literature.
Mango Languages
Mango Language Learning Center Mango is an online language-learning system that can help you learn languages like Spanish, French, Japanese, Brazilian Portuguese, German, Mandarin Chinese, Greek, Italian, Russian and more. It also offers English language lessons if English is not your first language. The system is divided into modules that have clear goals related to conversation and pronunciation. It uses a variety of teaching methods including flashcards, repetition, and cultural notes. It also contains a translation feature.
Click the Start Learning button to try it out. Or create a free Mango profile to log in and track your progress.
You will need Java and Flash to use Mango.
MLA International Bibliography
Index to books, essays, and journal articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore and linguistics. Topics include literary theory, criticism, folk literature and belief systems, linguistics, semantics, translation, dramatic arts, and history of printing and publishing. Covers literature worldwide and includes materials in all genres and in foreign languages.
Dates of Coverage: 1926-
Russian Academy of Sciences Bibliographies
Access to materials published primarily in Russia and Eastern Europe. Subjects include arts & humanities, science, religion, philosophy, Slavic studies, political science, social sciences, economics.
Dates of Coverage: 1980-
Oxford Language Dictionaries Online
The Oxford Language Dictionaries Online site offers essential language resources never before available online: fully searchable, completely comprehensive bilingual dictionaries, and unique study materials that provide extra help with learning and using an expanding range of languages.
The Oxford Language Dictionaries Online site offers essential language resources never before available online: fully searchable, completely comprehensive bilingual dictionaries, and unique study materials that provide extra help with learning and using an expanding range of languages.
The Oxford Russian Dictionary
Print Location: Main Reference PG2640 .W5 2000
note: Russian-English and English-Russian
Print Location: Main Reference PG2640 .W5 2000
note: Russian-English and English-Russian
Great Soviet Encyclopedia
Print Location: Main Oversize AE5 .B58 (31 vols.)
Print Location: Main Oversize AE5 .B58 (31 vols.)
Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism
A comprehensive historical survey of the most important figures, schools, and movements in literary and film studies. Includes entries on critics and theorists, critical schools and movements, and the critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods.
A comprehensive historical survey of the most important figures, schools, and movements in literary and film studies. Includes entries on critics and theorists, critical schools and movements, and the critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods.
Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism
Print Location: Main Reference PN81 .J554 2005
Print Location: Main Reference PN81 .J554 2005
Modern encyclopedia of Russian and Soviet History
Print Location: Main Reference DK14 .M6 (61+ vols.)
Print Location: Main Reference DK14 .M6 (61+ vols.)
Modern Encyclopedia of Russian and Soviet Literature
Print Location: Main Reference PG2940 .M6 (10 vols.)
Print Location: Main Reference PG2940 .M6 (10 vols.)
Current Digest of the Russian Press (1949- )

A selection of Russian Language press materials translated into English.
Current Digest of the Soviet Press and Current Digest of the Post-Soviet Press are included in the Archive.
Dates of Coverage: 1949-current
A selection of Russian Language press materials translated into English.
Current Digest of the Soviet Press and Current Digest of the Post-Soviet Press are included in the Archive.
Dates of Coverage: 1949-current
Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports 1941-1996
Created by the U.S. intelligence community to benefit policy makers and analysts, FBIS Daily Reports offer foreign views and perspectives on historical events from thousands of monitored broadcasts and publications. Translated into English from more than 50 languages - from Arabic to Swahili - these comprehensive media reports from around the globe include news, interviews, speeches and editorial commentary.
Created by the U.S. intelligence community to benefit policy makers and analysts, FBIS Daily Reports offer foreign views and perspectives on historical events from thousands of monitored broadcasts and publications. Translated into English from more than 50 languages - from Arabic to Swahili - these comprehensive media reports from around the globe include news, interviews, speeches and editorial commentary.
LexisNexis Academic

Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, medical, and reference information from nearly 5,000 sources, most of them available in full text. Includes newspapers, magazines, wire services, federal and state court opinions, federal and state statutes, federal regulations, and SEC filings. News information is updated daily and wire services several times daily.
Eastview Universal Databases

Full-text files of over 30 of the most influential Russian newspapers are accessible online for browsing, searching and analyzing. Some 900-1000 new articles are added to the database daily. Over 800.000 articles are available to date.
Dates of Coverage: 1996-
Full-text files of over 30 of the most influential Russian newspapers are accessible online for browsing, searching and analyzing. Some 900-1000 new articles are added to the database daily. Over 800.000 articles are available to date.
Dates of Coverage: 1996-
World News Connection

Provides translations and transcripts of news stories from thousands of non-U.S. media sources including newspaper articles, conference proceedings, television and radio broadcasts, periodicals, and non-classified technical reports. Coverage focuses on socioeconomic, political, scientific, technical, and environmental issues and events.
Dates of Coverage: 1996 -
Provides translations and transcripts of news stories from thousands of non-U.S. media sources including newspaper articles, conference proceedings, television and radio broadcasts, periodicals, and non-classified technical reports. Coverage focuses on socioeconomic, political, scientific, technical, and environmental issues and events.
Dates of Coverage: 1996 -
Drop in at the Research Help Desk or