These options will help you identify sources for monologues, dialogues, scenes, and one-act plays.
Acting -- Auditions
Monologues
Dialogues
One-act plays
1/2/3/4 for the show : a guide to small-cast one-act plays
Print Location: Main Reference Z5781 .H46 1995 (2 vols.)
Acting -- Auditions
Monologues
Dialogues
One-act plays
1/2/3/4 for the show : a guide to small-cast one-act plays
Print Location: Main Reference Z5781 .H46 1995 (2 vols.)
Key concepts in drama and performance
Print Location: Main Reference PN1579 .P53 2005
Print Location: Main Reference PN1579 .P53 2005
Humanities International Complete

Index to journals, books and reference sources in all humanities disciplines, as well as selected original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, and illustrations, with some content available full-text.
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance

International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance provides full text of journal articles on all aspects of theater and performance, plus indexing for books, book articles and dissertation abstracts. IBTD with Full Text is a multicultural and inter-disciplinary research tool for theater students, educators and professionals. IBTD was initiated by the American Society for Theatre Research and continued by the Theatre Research Data Center (TRDC) at Brooklyn College.
International Index to the Performing Arts
International Index to the Performing Arts draws its content from more than 210 scholarly and popular performing arts periodicals, and also indexes a variety of documents such as biographical profiles, conference papers, obituaries, interviews, discographies, reviews and events.
Dates of Coverage: 1864-
International Index to the Performing Arts draws its content from more than 210 scholarly and popular performing arts periodicals, and also indexes a variety of documents such as biographical profiles, conference papers, obituaries, interviews, discographies, reviews and events.
Dates of Coverage: 1864-
MLA International Bibliography
Index to books, essays, and journal articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore and linguistics. Topics include literary theory, criticism, folk literature and belief systems, linguistics, semantics, translation, dramatic arts, and history of printing and publishing. Covers literature worldwide and includes materials in all genres and in foreign languages.
Dates of Coverage: 1926-
New York Times (1851-2009)

New York Times (1851-2009) provides the complete full text of the New York Times. It is possible to search for keywords as well as to browse images of the complete pages.
New York Times (1851-2009) provides the complete full text of the New York Times. It is possible to search for keywords as well as to browse images of the complete pages.
Physical Education Index
Physical Education Index includes peer-reviewed journals, report literature, conference proceedings, trade magazines, patents, articles from the popular press, and many other publications.
Dates of Coverage: 1970-
Physical Education Index includes peer-reviewed journals, report literature, conference proceedings, trade magazines, patents, articles from the popular press, and many other publications.
Dates of Coverage: 1970-
World Shakespeare Bibliography
World Shakespeare Bibliography is a comprehensive record of scholarly and popular materials related to Shakespeare and early modern England. The database is international in scope, representing every country in North America, South America, and Europe, and nearly every country in Asia, Africa, and Australasia, listing items in more than 120 languages. It provides annotated entries for all important books, articles, book reviews, dissertations, theatrical productions, reviews of productions, audiovisual materials, films, audio recordings, and electronic media.
Dates of Coverage: 1960 -
World Shakespeare Bibliography is a comprehensive record of scholarly and popular materials related to Shakespeare and early modern England. The database is international in scope, representing every country in North America, South America, and Europe, and nearly every country in Asia, Africa, and Australasia, listing items in more than 120 languages. It provides annotated entries for all important books, articles, book reviews, dissertations, theatrical productions, reviews of productions, audiovisual materials, films, audio recordings, and electronic media.
Dates of Coverage: 1960 -
Internet Broadway Database
The official database for Broadway theatre information. IBDB provides records of productions from the beginnings of New York theatre until today.
The official database for Broadway theatre information. IBDB provides records of productions from the beginnings of New York theatre until today.
Drop in at the Research Help Desk or