News & Newspapers


Factiva Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Full-text global news sources, including newspapers, newswires, television and radio transcripts, numerous regional and industry publications, and images from Reuters. Content comes from ~160 countries in 22 languages. 

Google News & Alerts
Search content by custom date range, set-up alerts by keyword, source, content, etc.


LexisNexis Restricted Resource Some full text available

A wide range of news, political, legal, and business information from thousands of sources, mostly full text. Includes newspapers, magazines, wire services, federal and state court opinions, federal and state statutes, federal regulations, and SEC filings. News information is updated daily and wire services several times daily.  


World News Connection (1995 - 2013) Restricted Resource Some full text available
Translations and transcripts of news stories from non-U.S. media sources including newspaper articles, conference proceedings, television and radio broadcasts, periodicals, and non-classified technical reports.  Coverage focuses on socioeconomic, political, scientific, technical, and environmental issues and events. Dates of Coverage: 1995 - 2013


See the NEWS & NEWSPAPERS page for finding guides to major newspapers and links to other news databases.

Consult this list of FRENCH MEDIA BY COUNTRY to identify news outlets

Searching Social Media

Social Searcher
Search tool that returns results across Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, Google+ and Tumblr

Google Advanced Searching
Search within platform; ex. site:facebook.com inurl:name you are looking for

Research help
Finding Images Online

AP Images
The photographic division of The Associated Press, which includes an archive of millions of images.

Google Images
Searches just images across Google

Wikimedia Commons
A media file repository with public domain and freely-licensed educational media content (including images)
 

Back to TOP