E-Books
Guide to using E-Books in the Oberlin libraries.  OBIS Click on the E-Books tab.
Journal Finder
Search journals by title or ISSN


Kathy Abromeit
Public Services Librarian

Schedule a reference
appointment: 440/775-5131
kathleen.abromeit@oberlin.edu
Best Bets ...
Oxford Music Online Restricted Resource 
Includes the full texts of : Music Index Online Restricted Resource
Music Index Online covers topics concerned with every aspect of the classical and popular world of music.
Dates of coverage: 1979-present.
 
Academic Search Complete Restricted Resource Some full text available
Covers scholary journals and popular magazines on nearly every subject. Includes full text of many articles.
 
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature Restricted Resource
An international bibliography of scholarly writings on music and related disciplines, with abstracts in English.

Dates of coverage: 1967-present.
 
RILM Retrospective Abstracts of Music Literature Restricted Resource
Comprehensive music bibliography providing international coverage of music literature.
Dates of coverage: 18th century-1966
 
RIPM: Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals Restricted Resource Some full text available
Citations to articles in scholarly and popular music periodicals. Contains more than 500,000 entries. Includes RIPM Online Archive, a full-text version of journals indexed in RIPM Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals.
Dates of Coverage: 1800 and 1950

Electronic Journal Center (OhioLINK EJC) Restricted Resource Some full text available

JSTOR Restricted Resource Some full text available
Provides searchable, full-text articles in core scholarly journals, including more than 100 titles in music and the performing arts. Coverage begins in the 1840s and ends with issues from the past 2 to 5 years.
News & Newspapers

Complete list of current and historic news sources.

Additional Music Resources

Looking for more? Follow this link to our complete list of online music resources.

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

Back to TOP